I purchased my 8703e used because I could not get a newer model thru my ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

bsilver no está en línea Stack level 1

New 8703e owner

I purchased my 8703e used because I could not get a newer model thru my carrier because of the contract. 2nd I did not want to spend 300 plus on ebay. after using my 8703e for a couple of months I love it! Am I missing something other then the camera and music. What would be the reason other then those and size?

Leetneo no está en línea Stack level 4
    I use a 8830 for the trackball goodness, other then that there's no diff from when i used an 8703, well size, the way it feels, looks lil nicerr too......imo

jrockett no está en línea BES Pro
    8730e is a workhorse. I've got dozens of users that thrash them but they just won't die. If you ever use a newer Blackberry that has a trackball then you'll want to upgrade. Enjoy you 8703e!
    Data Outages
    Reinstall OS
    Desktop/Device Page

Yes, I'm a BES admin with an iPhone 3G.

Follow me on Twitter!

twj332 no está en línea Stack level 2
    The 8703e is a very stable and dependable device. Mine has been dropped many times, had a bath and a sauna and keeps on working just fine. (I don't recommend you test yours this way) Only thing that may cause problems is the track wheel - dirt and wear may cause it to function inconsistently.
    PBr4.1.0 rel518 PL2.2.0.171 A4.1.0.373 on Tbaytel network with fast 100

josephcaraccio no está en línea Stack level 3
    I liked that device a lot like everyone says it can take a beating and it works hard as heck.