Results 1 to 15 of 15

ok is it me or is the new os for at&t a little buggy. I ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    sinjin007's Avatar
    sinjin007 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    42

    new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    Advertisement



    ok is it me or is the new os for at&t a little buggy. I got an application error 503 and reboot just now. first time ive ever seen this. plus it slows down on brickbreaker. Im thinking about going back to 4.1 any suggestions

  2. #2
    peguero's Avatar
    peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21958312
    Posts
    979

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    I was just about to post the same thing
    5RAWMINUTES!

    "Things that you want to change in the world have to start inside yourself. You have to be thinking. You have to be resisting. You have to be talking."
    – George Carlin

  3. #3
    uvamack's Avatar
    uvamack no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    50

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    Well I have to agree, but now I am getting a JVM error 102. This has happened on 2 different 8700's from T-Mobile. I just received my replacement today and this Device software has hosed it once again. I have tried Javaloader, JL Commander. I am at a loss, it reinstalls the OS, then I eventually get a JVR error again. Any suggestions? I have removed DM and also the handheld software and reinstalled but to no avail. Any help would be appreciated!!!

  4. #4
    sinjin007's Avatar
    sinjin007 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    spkack's Avatar
    spkack no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    Ditto - seeing jvm errors as well, and the thing is S L O W .

  6. #6
    temporalreality's Avatar
    temporalreality no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e170bf
    Posts
    10

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    I haven't had any errors with the at&t 4.2 and it is running smoother and faster than the previous version of 4.2 Vodafone germany that was install on my device.
    The only thing that i have noticed is that my battery is draining faster than it was previously did with the 4.1.0.346 (tmobile) software, but I also did download the new opera mini yesterday and was messing around with it the whole day yesterday

  7. #7
    cedrones's Avatar
    cedrones no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    2448ba8f
    Posts
    91

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    So far, the AT&T 4.2 has been very stable - No errors since I upgraded...
    The liver is EVIL, it must be PUNISHED!!!

  8. #8
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    same here, no errors very stable
    Michael


  9. #9
    jrockett's Avatar
    jrockett no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    962

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    Yeah I never got the chance to install it, mine died at the first step. At least I have a warrenty and my new one will be in tomrrow.

  10. #10
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    Quote Originally Posted by jrockett
    Yeah I never got the chance to install it, mine died at the first step. At least I have a warranty and my new one will be in tomorrow.
    did you tell them you were doing a OS upgrade? and they still warrantied it?
    Michael


  11. #11
    jrockett's Avatar
    jrockett no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    962

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    Quote Originally Posted by mikadad
    did you tell them you were doing a OS upgrade? and they still warrantied it?
    No, technically I never got to the install, I was making a backup and it hung when I typed my security answer; I never got the to update part. They asked if it was dropped, I said no I was performing a backup with desktop mgr. After checking a few things, like the little white sticker at the bottom behind the battery cover, and removing the battery and reinsterting it, they are sending another.

  12. #12
    sinjin007's Avatar
    sinjin007 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    since Ive done the upgrade ive had to do 5 battery pulls cuz my BB has been sluggish. this is my 2nd upgrade and this is the first one thats been this sluggish/buggy. Just weird. and Im not sure I can wait till Nov. so I can get the 8300. im going to give another day or so till my day off so I can revert back to the previous os

  13. #13
    peguero's Avatar
    peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21958312
    Posts
    979

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    My BB has been acting up as well. Slower, losing EDGE connection more frequently in places where I have always had a strong EDGE connection. AND my battery power has been horrible.

    Vodafone was working great for me, most probably going back to that or maybe Rogers 4.2-
    5RAWMINUTES!

    "Things that you want to change in the world have to start inside yourself. You have to be thinking. You have to be resisting. You have to be talking."
    – George Carlin

  14. #14
    cheis's Avatar
    cheis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    15

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    very stable form and work great with the opera 4 beta

  15. #15
    busysignal's Avatar
    busysignal no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: new 4.2 os for at&t application error

    4.2 was buggy for me, too on the 8700C. Poor battery life, falling off the EDGE network, unexpected reboots, and a soft, annoying, rythmic "click" from the speaker. Went back to 4.1 for now. I think I'll wait for the next version of 4.2 before attempting an upgrade.
    Last edited by busysignal; 06-23-2007 at 10:33 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •