Results 1 to 9 of 9

1) Can I move from internet browser to another application like calendar without closing the ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    sam007's Avatar
    sam007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    14

    Move from application to application

    Advertisement



    1) Can I move from internet browser to another application like calendar without closing the browser?

    2) Can I move a program appears under applications like google maps into the main menu for easier access? If not, does anybody know of a good 'free' shortcuts program?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    cubus's Avatar
    cubus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    99

    Re: Move from application to application

    1) By clicking Alt+Escape you can switch between applications. Keep clicking the escape until you find the program you want to switch to.

    2) You can menu click on the icon and pick move. Move it over a folder and click the wheel again.
    Last edited by cubus; 10-22-2007 at 11:18 PM.

  3. #3
    sam007's Avatar
    sam007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: Move from application to application

    This is super-cool. I wish I knew of it ealier. If you know of addition functions which are often missed out, let me know

    I didn't get your point about menu click. I know how to move an application to higher up in the list so I can move Google maps to the top of applications but it's still in the apps folder. I would like to move it to the main screen right below messages. I'm using the BB-Insight-List theme

    thanks 2 million

  4. #4
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: Move from application to application

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I'm not sure I 100 percent understand the qu, but with my theme the main page shows the first 4 (I think) applications and then to gain access to everuything you click on applications. So just move it to the beginning of your complete apps list and you'll see it. Does that help?

  5. #5
    sam007's Avatar
    sam007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    14

    Re: Move from application to application

    Ye i'm guesing all themes are diff. Which is yours?

  6. #6
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: Move from application to application

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I'm using the dimension zen thene for the curve.

  7. #7
    cubus's Avatar
    cubus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    99

    Re: Move from application to application

    Quote Originally Posted by sam007
    I would like to move it to the main screen right below messages. I'm using the BB-Insight-List theme

    thanks 2 million
    Oh, ok. Sorry didn't get that in the beginning.
    In order to have your icon listed in the home screen (within those 5 or so other icons in the left side of the screen) you need to move it in the application list up to the front. Meaning, it has to be within first five listed in the applications screen.

    Does that help?

  8. #8
    zoe_h's Avatar
    zoe_h no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Move from application to application

    Did you know that when in a feature like composing message or on a browser page you can press the red end key to return to the homepage without quitting the page. This way you can then go into another application, then when you go back to the original application it will return to where you left off.

    Basically does the same as Alt + Esc, but just goes straight to the homescreen.

    There are loads of shortcuts - rather than list them easiest idea is to got to ? Help > Shortcuts!

  9. #9
    gkg3059's Avatar
    gkg3059 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204bd5f7
    Posts
    451

    Re: Move from application to application

    I only like icon themes, but I know that using zen themes, the first row of icons will always appear.
    And yes to switch from app to app just hold the shift key, then press the scape key. If you want to select an app keep holding the shift key. If not you'll go to the last you where in.
    ~posted via opera mini~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •