Results 1 to 13 of 13

Is there anyway to build a theme with plazmic utilizing list in lieu of icons? ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    Ericbl's Avatar
    Ericbl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    65

    lists with plazmic

    Advertisement



    Is there anyway to build a theme with plazmic utilizing list in lieu of icons? I see the templates for other models but not for the 8700g

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: lists with plazmic

    Ericbl, I'm sorry to say, Not with the current release of the PTB. Hopefully Plazmic will be coming out with a new release soon, but no one knows what will be included or when it will come out.

    Sorry couldn't help.
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  3. #3
    Ericbl's Avatar
    Ericbl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    65

    Re: lists with plazmic

    Thanks, just makes for a lot cleaner screen.

  4. #4
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: lists with plazmic

    If you want a really clean screen, try using transparent Icons for all the Non-Focus Icons when Creating a Icon Theme. That way only the selected Icon appears. Just use a Graphics editor to make a transparent image file, the correct size (64x48 if I remember correctly) and use that as the Normal icon image for every app in the theme builder.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #5
    Ericbl's Avatar
    Ericbl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    65

    Re: lists with plazmic

    Perfect, what resolution on the graphic file (or max image size)?

  6. #6
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: lists with plazmic

    Your not going to worry, it's not going to exceed any size requirements if it's just a transparent background
    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  7. #7
    Ericbl's Avatar
    Ericbl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    65

    Re: lists with plazmic

    Did it in photoshop works great, however what about the icons of the files that I downloaded that are not in theme builder? As these are still shown on the screen.

  8. #8
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: lists with plazmic

    The third party icons you download will appear as they were when you downloaded them. You cannot alter the appearance of them.

  9. #9
    Ericbl's Avatar
    Ericbl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    65

    Re: lists with plazmic

    Thanks CP, how do I remove the software that I downloaded and no longer use, I use google maps, I would like to remove hellow world

  10. #10
    option94's Avatar
    option94 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    125

    Re: lists with plazmic

    Quote Originally Posted by Ericbl
    Thanks CP, how do I remove the software that I downloaded and no longer use, I use google maps, I would like to remove hellow world

    go to settings \options \ advanved options\ applications


    scroll to the application you want to remove, click the trackwheel and select delete.

  11. #11
    Ericbl's Avatar
    Ericbl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    65

    Re: lists with plazmic

    you guys are fantasitc. I noticed I have a large number of foreign laguages under applications, I cannot read em can I get rid of them?

  12. #12
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: lists with plazmic

    Shouldn't cause any problem and if it does, you can always reload the OS. But I would Back up my BB before deleting anything in the Applications Section. Just being prudent.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  13. #13
    Ericbl's Avatar
    Ericbl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    65

    Re: lists with plazmic

    Thanks,

    Berry On

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •