Results 1 to 8 of 8

My friend purchased and got BB 8700g with T-Mobile last Wednesday. It worked with data ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    riverboy71's Avatar
    riverboy71 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    32BD4664
    Posts
    36

    How to get data connected on 8700g?

    Advertisement



    My friend purchased and got BB 8700g with T-Mobile last Wednesday. It worked with data connection and use Internet and Instant Messaging. After adding wap.voicestream.com for APN and downloaded an application, but not complete to install. Now, It is unable to get data connection. It said data connection refused also show lowercase in gprs. How can my friend can get it back working with data connection and show uppercase in GPRS?

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  3. #3
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: How to get data connected on 8700g?

    Data connection refused is generally a provisioning issue (no Blackberry data plan or similar) or due to a gprs issue in your area. You'll need to call your carrier's Blackberry support group.

  4. #4
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: How to get data connected on 8700g?

    ~via SUPA BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Sounds like the BB data might have been taken off his plan. Just have him call Tmobile and ask to speak to Blackberry Data Group.

  5. #5
    riverboy71's Avatar
    riverboy71 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    32BD4664
    Posts
    36

    Re: How to get data connected on 8700g?

    Hello!

    I'm helping a friend with new BB 8700g with troubleshooting. It showed the network, but still said data connection refused. I've turned the power off for few minutes and turned back on as well remove the battery and sim and reinsert the sim and battery. Still showed the same problem.

    I checked my friend's plan and service. My friend got unlimited data plan and unlimited text messaging plan.

    Again, it showed lowercase in gprs with network and data connection refused. My BB 7290 showed uppercase GPRS and network carrier. Any ideas why?

  6. #6
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: How to get data connected on 8700g?

    No, try calling Customer Service and ask to speak with Blackberry Data Support.

  7. #7
    giamburrasca's Avatar
    giamburrasca no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    256223F9
    Posts
    348

    Re: How to get data connected on 8700g?

    Is the Browser logo to be seen on the device? If not, getting Host Routing Tables re-sent should solve it.

  8. #8
    zukutu's Avatar
    zukutu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    32

    Re: How to get data connected on 8700g?

    Re-register your Host Routing Table.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •