Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 43 of 43

Originally Posted by tmonoober yes wipe handheld is the only way to wipe completely, this ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #31
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: How do I do a Hard Reset on my 8700g??

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by tmonoober
    yes wipe handheld is the only way to wipe completely, this is good when u r on a bes and things are locked and u want to get off the bes, u have to wipe to get off the bes
    A wipe will remove the BES service books but it will not remove an IT policy.

  2. #32
    GUSCRAWFORD's Avatar
    GUSCRAWFORD no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: How do I do a Hard Reset on my 8700g??

    i think I tried to put the wrong software on my rim and its just keeps restarting over and over with the stupid hourglass and thats it. Is there a way to undo this?

  3. #33
    mizflaca's Avatar
    mizflaca no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: How do I do a Hard Reset on my 8700g??

    Quote Originally Posted by GUSCRAWFORD
    i think I tried to put the wrong software on my rim and its just keeps restarting over and over with the stupid hourglass and thats it. Is there a way to undo this?

    i have dis same problem....wat do i do??????

  4. #34
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: How do I do a Hard Reset on my 8700g??

    mizflaca - welcome to pinstack

    you will need to download the newest OS for your 8700 to your PC, and reinstall it.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...uter_wont.html

  5. #35
    bcbbanga4l's Avatar
    bcbbanga4l no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ac973e
    Posts
    1,265

    Re: How do I do a Hard Reset on my 8700g??

    whats the default code tho?

  6. #36
    jamaal02's Avatar
    jamaal02 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: How do I do a Hard Reset on my 8700g??

    Blackberry 8700c keeps rebooting

  7. #37
    jzarowitz's Avatar
    jzarowitz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    NexsOne
    Posts
    724

    Re: How do I do a Hard Reset on my 8700g??

    can you be a bit more specific as to what you were doing before that happened?

    Quote Originally Posted by jamaal02 View Post
    Blackberry 8700c keeps rebooting
    I'm a born again Androider

  8. #38
    jamaal02's Avatar
    jamaal02 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: How do I do a Hard Reset on my 8700g??

    but what if it (8700c) just keeps rebooting and therefore can't make a connection to the desktop manager

  9. #39
    Xanman33's Avatar
    Xanman33 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    Re: How do I do a Hard Reset on my 8700g??

    You're basically screwed. The same thing happened to me and I had to replace the phone, all because I was suckered into downloading this cool theme. I know exactly what you're going through. Everyone keeps saying to reload the OS, but you can't because the connection to the device doesn't stay connected long enough for you to do anything via desktop manager. The phone is hosed. There is no way around it. You'll have to replace it, and be sure to stay the hell away from third party PDA apps. That one little freaking theme ended up costing me another $250 because I had to replace the phone.

    Quote Originally Posted by jamaal02 View Post
    but what if it (8700c) just keeps rebooting and therefore can't make a connection to the desktop manager

  10. #40
    westlab430's Avatar
    westlab430 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1
    First time poster here. You should not have replace you phone. Read the reinstall directions CAREFULLY as linked earlier in this thread. Pull the battery out to do the reinstall.

    This happened to me just a few weeks ago.I was trying to do an install of a 3rd party theme but had an old OS (4.1). I got the"hourglass of death". This is my first BB (8700c) and only me second phone ever and I fixed the problem. Be patient, the process will take awhile, but it's worth it. You'll learn about your phone in the process also.
    Pinstack saved my life!

    Quote Originally Posted by Xanman33 View Post
    You're basically screwed. The same thing happened to me and I had to replace the phone, all because I was suckered into downloading this cool theme. I know exactly what you're going through. Everyone keeps saying to reload the OS, but you can't because the connection to the device doesn't stay connected long enough for you to do anything via desktop manager. The phone is hosed. There is no way around it. You'll have to replace it, and be sure to stay the hell away from third party PDA apps. That one little freaking theme ended up costing me another $250 because I had to replace the phone.

  11. #41
    indikator's Avatar
    indikator no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by dasupaman23 View Post
    You should have 10 tries to guess it. After the 10th all the data on the device will be cleared and the device will be reset. If it's a SIM PIN, the you carrier should be able to help you with that.
    This is true?

  12. #42
    roxyana's Avatar
    roxyana no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    245e26c1
    Posts
    4
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com) how do you soft reset on a 8700g? I'm pretty sure its alt+cap+del but a lot of the times it doesn't work on mine

  13. #43
    kathieb's Avatar
    kathieb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2

    Administrator not permitting loading

    Quote Originally Posted by takeshi View Post
    A wipe will remove the BES service books but it will not remove an IT policy.
    I bought my 8700c on ebay to use only as a personal phone and pda (no internet) and all works well, including bluetooth.... until I tried to install a game and a reader. I get a message saying 'The following modules are not permitted to be loaded by your administrator." Does this mean the IT policy was not removed? What can I do?

    Not sure if I'm posting this in the right place, so please help me get where I need to be--I'm new.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •