Results 1 to 9 of 9

I just tried to install a new theme on my 8700 and now my phone ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    tomandhisjones's Avatar
    tomandhisjones no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    4

    Help!!!

    Advertisement



    I just tried to install a new theme on my 8700 and now my phone keeps reseting and flashing a red light and then resets again. any ideas? I tried taking the battery out and doing a reset both by holding the power button for 30 seconds and by holding alt-caps-del and it didn't work. :P

  2. #2
    melgr702's Avatar
    melgr702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    194
    plug your phone into the desktop manager and delete that theme.

  3. #3
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    tom: you will need to reload the OS to the 8700 (my guess is it was a 4.2 theme and you aren't running 4.2?)

    try this thread for installing the OS to your PC and getting it loaded on to your BB

    welcome to pinstack!

  4. #4
    tomandhisjones's Avatar
    tomandhisjones no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    4
    thanks guys, appreciate the help but when i plug it into the usb the desktop manager doesn't even recognize it, it just makes the beeps saying it connected then immediately disconnected

  5. #5
    melgr702's Avatar
    melgr702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    194
    Tom,
    You can "force" it to read your bb. There should be a drop down when you plug into your bb that will let you entire the PIN number to your bb.
    Do you see that?

  6. #6
    tomandhisjones's Avatar
    tomandhisjones no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    4
    no as far as I can tell it doesn't show it, when I pull up app loader I see a drop down and I try to force it to connect but it goes straight to the app loader screen without connecting... :P

  7. #7
    melgr702's Avatar
    melgr702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    194
    Do you have your operating system installed on your PC already? Meaning, the software that you install on your bb, do you already have it installed on your PC?

    When you click on app loader, there should be a drop down menu that will let you select USB PORT and then your PIN after. If you don't see this then Im at a loss, but I will search through the forum for you and see if I can find some threads that might help you.

  8. #8
    tomandhisjones's Avatar
    tomandhisjones no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    4
    appreciate the help

  9. #9
    melgr702's Avatar
    melgr702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    194
    No problem!

    Try this thread out!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •