Results 1 to 6 of 6

Can somebody tell me how to install outlook exchange server to my BB8700g. Appreciate your ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    lcgomez's Avatar
    lcgomez no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    gcew
    Posts
    13

    exchange Server

    Advertisement



    Can somebody tell me how to install outlook exchange server to my BB8700g.
    Appreciate your advice

  2. #2
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044

    Re: exchange Server

    Exchange Server would run on your company's server, not on your BB. Outlook is the email/contacts/calendar program through Microsoft. Exchange Server would allow you to run a BES and you could use Outlook to wirelessly sync contacts and calendar events.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  3. #3
    lcgomez's Avatar
    lcgomez no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    gcew
    Posts
    13

    Re: exchange Server

    Thanks Kalebs...
    Is there any other alternative way to check my outlook emails rather than OWA.. I just want to get rid running my opera browser. It gives me divided frames.

  4. #4
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044

    Re: exchange Server

    Why do they not come to your BB if you have a BB?
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  5. #5
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: exchange Server

    If you work for a company that runs an exchange server and a BES you can get setup on it, or use a hosted BES. Either way someone's going to have to be running a server for you.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    lcgomez's Avatar
    lcgomez no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    gcew
    Posts
    13

    Re: exchange Server

    Yah our company runs an exchange server.I think it need to be setup to integrate with BES? How could I actually do that? I'm still new to world of BB. Pls help

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •