Results 1 to 14 of 14

That on the 8703 you press alt and enter and it allow you to change ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    rokinDa8703e's Avatar
    rokinDa8703e no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    31e84d1b
    Posts
    327

    Did you guys know..

    Advertisement



    That on the 8703 you press alt and enter and it allow you to change the input method language? just found out by accident!

  2. #2
    calm_tiger's Avatar
    calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,418

    Re: Did you guys know..

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Same here on the 7130e.

  3. #3
    SonikAMD's Avatar
    SonikAMD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e44a00
    Posts
    164

    Re: Did you guys know..

    nice find, same on the pearl i see.

  4. #4
    Jrkohler5000's Avatar
    Jrkohler5000 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E4159A
    Posts
    26

    Re: Did you guys know..

    Not true on the 8700c

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    Creative's Avatar
    Creative no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: Did you guys know..

    Doesn't work on my 8700c either. I'm runninh telstra os too.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    514HH's Avatar
    514HH no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    44

    Re: Did you guys know..

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    It works on the 8700, but it depends on if you have additional languages installed on your device. If you only have one language installed then there's nothing for this shortcut to switch to.

  7. #7
    likefre's Avatar
    likefre no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    870

    Re: Did you guys know..

    You would have to have a multi language package installed on your 8700 to get it to work...You can do this via the desktop manager provided that the bb os has the language package option (multilanguage)

  8. #8
    Wildman9's Avatar
    Wildman9 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    203F5784
    Posts
    10

    Re: Did you guys know..

    Yeah on the 8700c it will put your keyboard in lock mode
    8310
    Ont, Canada

  9. #9
    jlambrig's Avatar
    jlambrig no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: Did you guys know..

    didn't know about the alternate for lock mode on 8700c, useful

  10. #10
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Did you guys know..

    Very nice find Rokin!

  11. #11
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  12. #12
    billgent's Avatar
    billgent no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Did you guys know..

    If other languages not installed on 8703e, then you get keyboard lock,

  13. #13
    bapesta's Avatar
    bapesta no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    38

    Re: Did you guys know..

    nope it doesnt work on 8700g

  14. #14
    Cpluse's Avatar
    Cpluse no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    23D40CB0
    Posts
    22

    Re: Did you guys know..

    on my 8700g it put it in lock mode. Nice one! And i was looking for a faster way to lock my phone. thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •