Results 1 to 7 of 7

I'm pretty sure I've done everything. I've tried every tcp setting I can find on ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    digenius's Avatar
    digenius no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7

    Cannot get Ramble IM to work - Cingular

    Advertisement



    I'm pretty sure I've done everything. I've tried every tcp setting I can find on here. I've changed the port on aim. Everytime I get the "open tunnel" error. Does anyone know what the problem might be?

  2. #2
    digenius's Avatar
    digenius no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: Cannot get Ramble IM to work - Cingular

    I'm now getting the "malformed address - returning null connection error" after changing the aim port to 1290....anyone?

  3. #3
    solo118's Avatar
    solo118 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    81

    Re: Cannot get Ramble IM to work - Cingular

    is this a new phone or have you had it a while? I only ask because when i first got my phone it didnt work, then i checked the TCP and APN settings and it worked right away

  4. #4
    mkim12180's Avatar
    mkim12180 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Cannot get Ramble IM to work - Cingular

    I'm having the same problem with my 8700c, keeps saying can't open tunnel, failed connection string?

    I have no clue what is up.

  5. #5
    digenius's Avatar
    digenius no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: Cannot get Ramble IM to work - Cingular

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~the phone is new, but I've adjusted the tcp settings time and time again. I've set it up on friends' 72xx's but can't get it to work on the 8700

  6. #6
    digenius's Avatar
    digenius no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~the phone is new, but I've adjusted the tcp settings time and time again. I've set it up on friends' 72xx's but can't get it to work on the 8700

  7. #7
    thbauer's Avatar
    thbauer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Smile Re: Cannot get Ramble IM to work - Cingular

    Ramble used to work on my Cingular 8700c. Now that I am trying to use it once again, I am seeing the same tunnel connect failure error message that several of you are reporting. In an effort to revive things, I updated the port no. from 8080 to 1290, to no avail. Maybe FREE isn't all it is cracked up to be.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •