Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Has anyone gotten Blackberry Maps to work on their 8700. I have it loaded, however, ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Smile Blackberry Maps on 8700

    Advertisement



    Has anyone gotten Blackberry Maps to work on their 8700. I have it loaded, however, when i try to launch, I get the error:

    Loading Module 'net_rim_bb_lbs' too many apps on device.

    Even after deleting 7 or 8 apps from my BB, I still get the same error. I also have over 1/2 of my memory available on my BB.

    Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818
    Here is the link on BlackberryCool regarding BB Maps availability.

    http://www.blackberrycool.com/2006/11/20/002780/

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661
    I get the same error message when I tried to load Sona. Yet I was able to put at least 20 more apps on my BB since then. And I still cant load Sona.

  4. #4
    joe allen's Avatar
    joe allen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    32b09853
    Posts
    182
    it is working on my 8703e (verizon)
    Joe - 8703
    "Blackberryland is a much happier place than Palmville"

  5. #5
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818
    Well, I just deleted BBWeather and now it works. There must be something in the program that only allow it to work when there are less than "X" programs on the BB. That makes no sense.

  6. #6
    Steve-hose's Avatar
    Steve-hose no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    49
    It works on my 8703 Sprint. Perhaps it didn't like one of the programs you removed to get it to work, I have several 3rd party apps and it loaded fine.

  7. #7
    whsbuss's Avatar
    whsbuss no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    184
    Loaded and working on my VZW 8703e. However GPS does not work.

  8. #8
    Steve-hose's Avatar
    Steve-hose no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    49
    Verizon has GPS disabled

  9. #9
    Dirty Cash's Avatar
    Dirty Cash no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3G
    Posts
    1,566
    It would be nice of VZW to enable GPS...think of the possibilities!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    hiker's Avatar
    hiker no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6
    It works fine on my 8703e (VZW) but no GPS.
    hiker, don't run thru the forest
    Maryland, DC metro, USA.

  11. #11
    diaz1023's Avatar
    diaz1023 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    293
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well would this work like telenav for sprint on 8703e on sprint?

  12. #12
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661
    I have the 8703e from Sprint and I loaded the BB Maps, and let me tell you in no way does it compare to Telenav. I do agree that the app is usefull, just as google maps, and is probably the best free maps you can get.

  13. #13
    jamesgraylx's Avatar
    jamesgraylx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    203f5731
    Posts
    67
    The key word is module - your bb is only allowed so many and you have exceeded that limit -

    I had this and removed all excess languages etc from options - advanced - click, click then modules.

    Delete what you dont need

  14. #14
    jamesgraylx's Avatar
    jamesgraylx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    203f5731
    Posts
    67
    Google maps also rocks by the way - 8700r no probs.

  15. #15
    rush88's Avatar
    rush88 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    30156d2b
    Posts
    99
    1. Does google maps include GPS support?
    2. Is there a date of release for http://maps.blackberry.com so you can e-mail your position?

    thanks all

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •