Results 1 to 6 of 6

[FONT=Arial]I recently installed BBToday on my 8700 berry and have noticed a significant battery drain ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    daolao24's Avatar
    daolao24 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    203d8551
    Posts
    23

    BBToday ?

    Advertisement



    [FONT=Arial]I recently installed BBToday on my 8700 berry and have noticed a significant battery drain from this program. Is anyone else using this seeing the same thing? I used to get maybe two days before a charge, know it's one day.[/FONT]

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: BBToday ?

    I noticed the same on my 7100i, but not half the battery life like you are experiencing. But I did notice some decrease in overall battery performance.

  3. #3
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: BBToday ?

    BBToday i believe uses data to update the weather, stocks, news, anything else you have loaded. Its understandable that your battery would go down. Depending on what you have on there, maybe even as much as you say it is for you. Any program thats gonna eat data, will drain our tiny batteries

  4. #4
    daolao24's Avatar
    daolao24 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    203d8551
    Posts
    23

    Re: BBToday ?

    I checked the Poll rates and they were all set to 30 secs. I changed them all 240 sec. I'll see if it helps

  5. #5
    afig0101's Avatar
    afig0101 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    28

    Re: BBToday ?

    I have my BBToday set up but in the weather part it has "The Woodlands, Tx" and I need to change that location as well as to add Stocks symbols. Anyone knows how and where to change it? Thanks. (You can pin me at: 203CF7E7)

  6. #6
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: BBToday ?

    You can change the weather id by going into bbtoday scroll down to the weather click the trackwheel click preferences where it says location id replace it with your U.S. zipcode then save and update.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •