Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Does it run ok??? Thinking of trying it....... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    MT's Avatar
    MT
    MT no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    155

    Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    Advertisement



    Does it run ok???

    Thinking of trying it....

  2. #2
    ballr's Avatar
    ballr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask.
    Posts
    363

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    there is no 4.2 for 8703e....yet

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,737

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    Quote Originally Posted by MT View Post
    Does it run ok???

    Thinking of trying it....
    My brother-in-law has 4.2 on his 8703e, he tells me it works fine. It's available at the Verizon download site at http://vzw.smithmicro.com/blackberry/. We have a lot of fun comparing devices - my GSM 8700g with his handheld.

  4. #4
    MT's Avatar
    MT
    MT no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    155

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Thanks, it is actually out with my provider Telus in Canada. I am going to try it

  5. #5
    umanben's Avatar
    umanben no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317f3afd
    Posts
    71

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    i had it on my 8703e with verizon for a month before i upgraded to the pearl. i liked it but it did run a little slower. i think knowing what i know now about trimming down the memory usage it would be great.

  6. #6
    LILKOOLZ's Avatar
    LILKOOLZ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    215A2AF1
    Posts
    234

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    try this out with 8703 - 4.2.1.110 Telus Mobility

  7. #7
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    I've loaded the verizon 4.2 on 8703e from Sprint. They seem to run great.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    whsbuss's Avatar
    whsbuss no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    184

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    Been using 4.2.1 from VZW on my 8703e for almost 2 months. Love It!

  9. #9
    joek71's Avatar
    joek71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    319CCF42
    Posts
    557

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i had it, found that it runs slower then the 4.1 os on 8703e, I went back to the original version. Runs better and faster. Had memory leaks, had to keep reseting it.
    Will wait for 4.3 or the curve.

  10. #10
    pigdude's Avatar
    pigdude no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    I've been running the verizon 4.2 on a Bell 8703e for a few months now. Works fine for me.

  11. #11
    joek71's Avatar
    joek71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    319CCF42
    Posts
    557

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    Guys are any of your experience memory leaks of reboots, memory shortage?

  12. #12
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    I had 4.2 on my 8700 when I was using it. it worked great.

  13. #13
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031

    Re: Anybody with 4.2 on an 8703e?

    I am running the Verizon Version on my Sprint 8703e and I have no problems.
    It is little slower to boot at times but, I do not reset it that often. Other than that I love it.

  14. #14
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by joek71 View Post
    Guys are any of your experience memory leaks of reboots, memory shortage?
    Haven't really heard of any.

  15. #15
    ajamudc's Avatar
    ajamudc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by joek71 View Post
    Guys are any of your experience memory leaks of reboots, memory shortage?
    I've been running 4.2.1 on my Verizon 8703e and have had no problems.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •