Results 1 to 8 of 8

I have read some posts that state that Alltel severely restricts the BB TCP/IP access. ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    indigent's Avatar
    indigent no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    32B03AD7
    Posts
    14

    Alltel 8703e

    Advertisement



    I have read some posts that state that Alltel severely restricts the BB TCP/IP access. They were a little dated, but is Alltel still doing this?

    I currently have a BB w/ sprint and I'll get another device from Alltel if they are still restricting the TCP/IP access.

  2. #2
    polycron's Avatar
    polycron no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    32B7945A
    Posts
    18

    Re: Alltel 8703e

    I haven't run into any problems myself. I'm on a BES and am not sure if that would be the reason why I'm not having any problems. All 3rd party apps using the net seem to work fine for me. Now if I could figure out how to unlock the GPS life would be great!!!!

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Alltel 8703e

    I currently have a BB w/ sprint and I'll get another device from Alltel if they are still restricting the TCP/IP access.
    So you do want the restriction? Because Sprint & Alltel & Verizon all block access to TCP/IP settings. They are preset for you.

  4. #4
    indigent's Avatar
    indigent no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    32B03AD7
    Posts
    14

    Re: Alltel 8703e

    No, I don't want the restriction. I was under the impression that Alltel BB's were more "regulated" than sprint's are.

    Basically I want to be able to move from Sprint to Alltel and not have my BB be so locked down that I regret the move. I'd stay w/ sprint but the area we just moved to has HORRIBLE sprint service.

  5. #5
    lherrera1976's Avatar
    lherrera1976 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Alltel 8703e

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Where is it that you moved to? Alltel has a 30 day guarantee policy on all of there Smartphone device, so you can sign up try the (settings, reception, cost, and service levels for yourself) for a whole 30 days and if you are not satisfied, you can return the device, for a full refund. And cancel service with no penalty. Let me know where you live and I will get you the name and contact info of a great local Alltel representative. Who can address any issues and concerns you have and set you up with service.

  6. #6
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Alltel 8703e

    No, I don't want the restriction. I was under the impression that Alltel BB's were more "regulated" than sprint's are.
    Gotcha, just misread your post then...

    Basically I want to be able to move from Sprint to Alltel and not have my BB be so locked down that I regret the move. I'd stay w/ sprint but the area we just moved to has HORRIBLE sprint service.
    You shouldnt have any issues. As mentioned above "test the waters" and see what happens.

  7. #7
    tomaspistola's Avatar
    tomaspistola no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    301AA6A1
    Posts
    17

    Re: Alltel 8703e

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    If you are in the little rock area pm me and ill get you taken care of.

  8. #8
    budah2025's Avatar
    budah2025 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    32B3BEB4
    Posts
    10

    Re: Alltel 8703e

    Mine is on Alltel and I have had no problems with mine.

    I got my Alltel agent adicted to his now too.
    Last edited by budah2025; 04-26-2007 at 10:57 PM. Reason: Automerged.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •