Results 1 to 11 of 11

Ok...pride aside...I forget how to change the ringtone...where on earth do i go to do ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    nikosia's Avatar
    nikosia no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    90

    A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    Advertisement



    Ok...pride aside...I forget how to change the ringtone...where on earth do i go to do that lol?

  2. #2
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    it should be under the profile that you have set

  3. #3
    nikosia's Avatar
    nikosia no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    90

    Re: A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    Thank you Stacey

  4. #4
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    or you can browse Media / Ringtones and hit menu then select set as phone tone
    two ways to do it... have fun
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  5. #5
    nikosia's Avatar
    nikosia no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    90

    Re: A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    but how do I "browse" to get media...I guess...what are the steps to get to media and then ringtones?

    Thanks

  6. #6
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    I don't think you have that option on the 8703.

  7. #7
    nikosia's Avatar
    nikosia no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    90

    Re: A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    Stacey, I think you are right...I tried it..no luck. Also, I use the zen theme if that makes any difference in navigating. I know there is a way to change all tones related to incoming calls, messages, etc...but just can't seem to navigate there. Feeling pretty dorky at the moment

  8. #8
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~sure u forgot lol jk

  9. #9
    nikosia's Avatar
    nikosia no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    90

    Re: A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    thanks...i wasn't scrolling down far enough to get to the advance option. Flash I really wish I could say I was intentionally playing stupid in order to entice Stacey to respond...but no.

    However, i do like her photo

  10. #10
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    Quote Originally Posted by StaceyRVC
    I don't think you have that option on the 8703.
    oh really? that sucks. I thought they could still go to Media / Ringtones like the Pearl does... oh well sorry about that
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  11. #11
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: A silly question about changing ringtones...I forget how to...

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by StaceyRVC
    I don't think you have that option on the 8703.

    oh really? that sucks. I thought they could still go to Media / Ringtones like the Pearl does... oh well sorry about that
    That is only for 4.2 OS devices.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •