Hi Im new to the Blackberry world.... the last phone i had was the sidekick3 ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

krystle no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    dontknow

Thumbs down 8700g Unable to connect to my computer/ How do i install AIM Ramble??

Advertisement

Hi Im new to the Blackberry world.... the last phone i had was the sidekick3 (it sucked).... so i dont know much about Blackberrys....

Also i bought this phone 8700g on Ebay unlocked I have T-mobile (i dont know what unlocked means) and when i try to connect it to my computer it says it's not found on the desktop manager... What do i do? how do i fix this? also how to i get ramble AIM on this too?

Please HELP :cry:

giamburrasca no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    256223F9

Re: 8700g Unable to connect to my computer/ How do i install AIM Ramble??

Hello krystle. Unlocked means that the phone is not "locked" to one network, so you should be able to use it with your T-mobile plan. HOWEVER, does your plan have data as well as voice? If it does, the home screen should show GPRS or EDGE in the top right hand corner. If it shows GSM or gprs (lower case) then either you don't have a data plan or it isn't directed to this device. Sorry but I don't know about AIM but somebody else will doubtless be along to unravel that one. let us know how you get on with the service aspect.

PIN/ID
    dontknow

Thank you for replying

Mines says EDGE on it...... why doesnt it connect to my computer?

chadgrice no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23f5bcde

first unlock uaually refers to the phone being able to be used on any gsm network so you could have t-mobile or any other gsm service. most phones when they come out of the box are locked to only be able to work with one carrier.