Results 1 to 6 of 6

I have been getting the message "SIM ERROR" where T-Mobile is normally displayed. I have ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    FLIPP_96's Avatar
    FLIPP_96 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    25

    Question 8700g Sim Error

    Advertisement



    I have been getting the message "SIM ERROR" where T-Mobile is normally displayed. I have had my 8700 for about 6 months before this blackberry the sim was used in a 7105t and before that a RAZR. Is this a sim or a phone problem? Thanks for the help. BTW, a soft reset fixes the problem for about a day.

    Flipp_96

  2. #2
    SuzzyP's Avatar
    SuzzyP no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,752

    Re: 8700g Sim Error

    Did you put it in backwards? or is it not sitting right perhaps??? I know i keep putting mine in backwards after i pull it out... go figure.... Perhaps something got in between the reader and the card... Have you tried to blow out the area the card slides into??? Anyone else have some ideas for Flipp???

  3. #3
    FLIPP_96's Avatar
    FLIPP_96 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: 8700g Sim Error

    Its in the correct way. And yes I did try to blow the area clean.

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: 8700g Sim Error

    Does it happen everytime? Could be a bad sim. Try to put a different sim in your BB and see what happens.

  5. #5
    FLIPP_96's Avatar
    FLIPP_96 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    25

    Re: 8700g Sim Error

    It happen about once a day in the morning. I turn it off and on and it good for another 24 hours.

  6. #6
    senna174's Avatar
    senna174 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    71

    Re: 8700g Sim Error

    put the sim. rub the gold plate with your thumb and put the sim back in. This is a normal behavior for old sim.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •