Hi! I'm new to Pinstack. I'm also a new 8700 user (just graduated from 7105), ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

pointnclick no está en línea Stack level 1

8700g AutoText Gremlin

Advertisement

Hi! I'm new to Pinstack. I'm also a new 8700 user (just graduated from 7105), and last night my device replaced the word "a" with the combination "on on" wherever I tried it. I was able to correct the problem by deleting the entry in the AutoText list, but I'm trying to figure out how it got there in the first place. Any known bugs? Thanks!

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

Re: 8700g AutoText Gremlin

Where did you purchase this 8700?

I purchased it at the T-Mobile store last Friday. Help! I actually just noticed that the word "No" is replaced by a strange combination of words like "pon no punt." I deleted that as well. Is there a way to turn AutoText off, so that I won't have this problem -- or do I need to canvass the entire dictionary for possible offenders? Thanks!
    Last edited by pointnclick; 04-21-2007 at 09:19 PM.

XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Quote Originally Posted by pointnclick
    I purchased it at the T-Mobile store last Friday. Help! I actually just noticed that the word "No" is replaced by a strange combination of words like "pon no punt." I deleted that as well. Is there a way to turn AutoText off, so that I won't have this problem -- or do I need to canvass the entire dictionary for possible offenders? Thanks!
    It sounds like they gave you a used device, I suggest you take it back, explain the situation and demand for the NEW phone that you PAID for.

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

Quote Originally Posted by XLiMBS
    It sounds like they gave you a used device, I suggest you take it back, explain the situation and demand for the NEW phone that you PAID for.
    as always hesitant to say replace, but I must agree here.

I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro