Has anyone tried any? I've placed an order for a pack of Screenguardz but I've ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7

8700c screen protectors?

Advertisement

Has anyone tried any? I've placed an order for a pack of Screenguardz but I've never used them before.

I temporarily cut and stuck on a WriteRight screen protector designed for some other device with a touchscreen but I think the texturing it has for a stylus is causing some distortion.

Anyway, I've never worried about screen scratched on my 7290 but the screen was recessed and I never had scratching problems. The clear plastic on the screen of my 8700c is already showing some small scratches from the plastic holster so I'd like to prevent any further scratching.

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

Re: 8700c screen protectors?

great idea. eaccess usual has most things in the first group. www.eaccess.com

MikeyL no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    2039742B

Quote Originally Posted by takeshi
    Has anyone tried any? I've placed an order for a pack of Screenguardz but I've never used them before.

I temporarily cut and stuck on a WriteRight screen protector designed for some other device with a touchscreen but I think the texturing it has for a stylus is causing some distortion.

Anyway, I've never worried about screen scratched on my 7290 but the screen was recessed and I never had scratching problems. The clear plastic on the screen of my 8700c is already showing some small scratches from the plastic holster so I'd like to prevent any further scratching.
    I read a review on blackberryforum that the screen protector only covers the screen part and doesnt cover the whole exposed plastic part.