Results 1 to 7 of 7

I've tried to do Enterprise Activation for one of my users, about 6 or 7 ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    respond2us's Avatar
    respond2us no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3

    8700c - Locks on Enterprise Activation

    Advertisement



    I've tried to do Enterprise Activation for one of my users, about 6 or 7 times. I put in the email address and pswd, and it shows "Activating..." forever. Eventually it will give me a message that says something about the server not responding. I've checked the connection, and it's been below 90db every time I've looked. Also, I wiped the bb before this last attempt.
    We're using bes, but I'm not sure of the version. I'm using an 8700c.
    Now I can't seem to find the Enterprise Activation icon...it appears to be gone.

    Thanks for any help, I'm totally lost with these things.
    Last edited by respond2us; 09-27-2006 at 09:38 AM.

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: 8700c - Locks on Enterprise Activation

    respond2us, Just wanted to welcome you to PinStack.

    I can't help you with this problem, but I'm sure someone that can will be along soon.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  3. #3
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: 8700c - Locks on Enterprise Activation

    I notice you are already reading them. Quick eye.

    Try these:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ctivation.html

  4. #4
    respond2us's Avatar
    respond2us no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: 8700c - Locks on Enterprise Activation

    I just now talked to the Cingular tech, and he looked at some software on his end. He saw the problem, but I didn't ask him what it was. Once he did whatever he did on his end, my "Enterprise Activation" icon was back and it activated in less than 2 minutes.
    Awesome...
    Thanks for everyone's help. Sorry I didn't get details when I talked to them, I'm sure that would have been interesting to find out what was wrong.

  5. #5
    naviwilliams's Avatar
    naviwilliams no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    742

    Re: 8700c - Locks on Enterprise Activation

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ another thing you can do is just connect it to the users pc and cancel OTA activation...

  6. #6
    DrWoo's Avatar
    DrWoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D11279
    Posts
    388

    Re: 8700c - Locks on Enterprise Activation

    BTW...

    What was wrong with your BB was that they put BIS on your BB not BES... It seems to be happening a lot. Had the exact same problem.

    Dr. Woo

  7. #7
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •