Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hello, I bought a Tmoblie 8700g from eBay and when I insert my SIM card ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    insrebel36's Avatar
    insrebel36 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31

    8700 will not connect to T-Mobile network

    Advertisement



    Hello,

    I bought a Tmoblie 8700g from eBay and when I insert my SIM card from the 7105 the phone will not connect to the network. It shows the bars as if I had reception but the phone is not connected to the network at all; the arrow shows up every couple of seconds as if the phone is attempting to send out info. I tried the phone swapping function on the Desktop Manager, I've wiped the phone a couple times and just inserted the SIM and the same thing keeps happening. I have the most up to date OS from the T-Mobile website. Is it the phone? Anyone have any suggestions?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Dubdub's Avatar
    Dubdub no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FEFDC4
    Posts
    653

    Re: 8700 will not connect to T-Mobile network

    Did you call T-Mo to have it provisioned and give them the IMEI and PIN? If not, you will most likely need to do that. Then have the service books sent once it is set up.

  3. #3
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: 8700 will not connect to T-Mobile network

    That really shouldn't matter. The 8700g should work off the bat with the SIM from the 7105. It sounds like the 8700g is defective. You can try a wipe and OS reload using javaloader but that may or may not help.

  4. #4
    insrebel36's Avatar
    insrebel36 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31

    Re: 8700 will not connect to T-Mobile network

    Quote Originally Posted by takeshi
    That really shouldn't matter. The 8700g should work off the bat with the SIM from the 7105. It sounds like the 8700g is defective. You can try a wipe and OS reload using javaloader but that may or may not help.
    Where could I get javaloader from?

  5. #5
    tippmann15's Avatar
    tippmann15 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    147

    Re: 8700 will not connect to T-Mobile network

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Is the phone locked to the previous network?

  6. #6
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: 8700 will not connect to T-Mobile network

    Quote Originally Posted by tippmann15
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Is the phone locked to the previous network?
    It's from TMO, so it should work even if it's still locked, because it would just be locked to TMO.

    I was wondering if it was still locked on BES.

  7. #7
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 8700 will not connect to T-Mobile network

    Quote Originally Posted by insrebel36
    Where could I get javaloader from?
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ds/links/5/452

  8. #8
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: 8700 will not connect to T-Mobile network

    Quote Originally Posted by BenMarvin
    It's from TMO, so it should work even if it's still locked, because it would just be locked to TMO.

    I was wondering if it was still locked on BES.
    If it is locked with an it policy use this link and it should help you out. http://blackberry.ig3.net/

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •