Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I just upgraded to an 8700c -- didn't want to spend the extra $$$ for ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5

8700 vs. newer models

Advertisement

I just upgraded to an 8700c -- didn't want to spend the extra $$$ for a curve as I really have no use for the multimedia features. My question is -- why are you sticking to the 8700 (which I love) instead of upgrading? Make me feel good about my decision not to buy a Curve right now!

jrockett no está en línea BES Pro

Re: 8700 vs. newer models

The cost. I got my 8700c refurb for cheap and I plan on sticking with it until later this year or early 08. My 8700c does everything I require of a BB right now.
    Data Outages
    Reinstall OS
    Desktop/Device Page

Yes, I'm a BES admin with an iPhone 3G.

Follow me on Twitter!

toymachinejg no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    24232f19

i had a 8700 but the curve is so much better i dont wanna make oyu feel bad ok well when i had the 8700 it was great!!!!!! have funn with it

arnagorski no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23d3cf1a

my dad has a curve and I just bought an 8700 for a quarter of the price with no contract. It's been working great and the side wheel is soooo much better than the trackball in my opinion!

xxchixorxx no está en línea Stack level 3

My 8700 is my first bb and I love the thing! As long as you have the updated OS on it, you can at least listen to .wav attachments to your email (handy with my VOIP phone that sends an email with the voicemail file attached to it so I can get voicemail from anywhere with my bb). The only thing I do wish it had was a cam, but for the price I'll do without! Besides, I have 2 other cells with cams on them so it's not a really big deal.

I do plan to upgrade to the wi-fi bb when my current contract is up. But until then, I'm sticking with my 8700.

*~Sheila~*
    243A0D29

XBGM3R no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    241EDEFC