Results 1 to 12 of 12

When my backlight turns off, my bb freezes on a solid white screen, or sometimes ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    stoehner's Avatar
    stoehner no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    20407333
    Posts
    174

    8700 help

    Advertisement



    When my backlight turns off, my bb freezes on a solid white screen, or sometimes colored stripes depending what image is on my homescreen. Any one ever heard of this or know what might be wrong?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    that happens to me a couple times, but it goes in the same that comes, so no idea
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  3. #3
    stoehner's Avatar
    stoehner no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    20407333
    Posts
    174
    I can still take phone calls but have to reboot to see my screen. Very annoying, happens probably 2o times a day, plus I can't holster or lock my phone unless I wanna reboot before I use it again
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    have you tryed an os upgrade or downgrade
    or maybe you need a new berry. lol
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  5. #5
    stoehner's Avatar
    stoehner no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    20407333
    Posts
    174
    I'm thinking a new berry, mine is three yrs old...can't afford one though...anyone wanna donate a used one?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    rajafarhan's Avatar
    rajafarhan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    20F44149
    Posts
    484
    Upgrading your OS should solve the problem. Or try clearing the log files by pressing alt l,g,l,g and then clear log...hope this helps

  7. #7
    stoehner's Avatar
    stoehner no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    20407333
    Posts
    174
    I've tried clearing log, I'm gonna try to find a os upgrade as soon as I can get access to a pc
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    bill16's Avatar
    bill16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    sorry no
    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by stoehner View Post
    I've tried clearing log, I'm gonna try to find a os upgrade as soon as I can get access to a pc
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Have you checked you service provider to see if they'll do a free os upgrade for you? My service provider does that.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    stoehner's Avatar
    stoehner no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    20407333
    Posts
    174
    I'm with tmobile and using a 8700 with 4.5, and tmobile hant released a 4.5 in the us for my phone yet.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    bill16's Avatar
    bill16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    sorry no
    Posts
    418
    Quote Originally Posted by stoehner View Post
    I'm with tmobile and using a 8700 with 4.5, and tmobile hant released a 4.5 in the us for my phone yet.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    Bummer dude. Well I hate to say it.But I think I'd look into getting a new berry on contract to get the discounted price.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #11
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    I have a 8700 running 4.5.0.124 as a my back up and is running good but a new device could be a goo choice
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #12
    stoehner's Avatar
    stoehner no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    20407333
    Posts
    174
    Can you post a link for .124 I may try a upgrade but I'm thinking the problem is physical
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •