Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 53

Just got another one in. The 4.5 on 8700 I installed doesn't seem to know ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #31
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Advertisement



    Just got another one in. The 4.5 on 8700 I installed doesn't seem to know what to do with streaming from YouTube. Some sort of unsupported error.

  2. #32
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by jmeeder View Post
    i just downloaded this, and all it did was install the new desktop manager. where is the os upload for my bb 8700g at?
    Sounds like you downloaded the wrong thing. When you get to the site be sure to use the pull down list and select the 8700f. Then that will take you to the device software downloads. Find the 4.5 and click download from there.

  3. #33
    ziol's Avatar
    ziol no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    this fw is ok for 8707g?

    tnx

  4. #34
    Wizmatic's Avatar
    Wizmatic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    23
    After upgrading from the 4.2 to 4.5, there is no more option for network selection where you can change between manual and automatic. I don't understand why they removed it..grr

  5. #35
    becsta's Avatar
    becsta no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    77
    I would also like to know if this works for 8707g

  6. #36
    Wizmatic's Avatar
    Wizmatic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    23
    Yes it works..

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5,737
    Quote Originally Posted by Wizmatic View Post
    After upgrading from the 4.2 to 4.5, there is no more option for network selection where you can change between manual and automatic. I don't understand why they removed it..grr
    On the 4.5 I got from the link at the beginning of this thread, the choice is there -

  8. #38
    paddio's Avatar
    paddio no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20
    Does it work for the 8703e?

  9. #39
    ikindu's Avatar
    ikindu no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    4
    Ave been trying to download the 4.5 os for 8700c but i cant seem to get a link that downloads it for me to my p.c can anybody help????

  10. #40
    chutzpah's Avatar
    chutzpah no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    hi
    thanks all. I have upgrade 8700g ... all ok

  11. #41
    davidland200's Avatar
    davidland200 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34
    ok so my carrier (sprint) could be just yanking my chain, but they say if they haven't released 4.5 on their site it's because they haven't been uprgraded for their network settings on the 4.5 OS, this ring any bells for ya'll? or am i just wasting my time listening to them?

  12. #42
    davidland200's Avatar
    davidland200 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    34
    Hey guys, just spoke to a representative of sprint, apparently sprint users can expect (tentatively) an upgrade to 4.5 next mont as they start rolling out! And from what I understand that includes the 8703e. I'll be purple by the time we get there, but I'm waiting!

  13. #43
    paddio's Avatar
    paddio no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20
    Great news. I am waiting as well for the 8703e...
    Last edited by paddio; 09-17-2008 at 01:01 PM. Reason: question answered...

  14. #44
    LILKOOLZ's Avatar
    LILKOOLZ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    215A2AF1
    Posts
    234
    having alink for 8703e with OS 4.5 for CDMA available ?

  15. #45
    fhrantz's Avatar
    fhrantz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2
    Ei guys, m a blackberry noob. I have an 8707g and when i tried to install this latest OS, it doesnt install it automatically. Unlike when I installed the upgrade for 4.2. Can you help me?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •