Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 54

~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~No problem buddy lol now you know how to fix any future ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #16
    pentace's Avatar
    pentace no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    415

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    Advertisement



    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~No problem buddy lol now you know how to fix any future crash. Its a good secret RIM will call you crazy saying that what you did is impossible but I know better :-D

  2. #17
    Toddboy71's Avatar
    Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee
    Posts
    2,384

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~Pentace,
    Were lucky to have you here. Unlike N8DBB I don't care that you're not into wearing skirts! Under the circumstances its definitely a good thing.

  3. #18
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    Regardless, who is the chick in your avatar? She's hot!

  4. #19
    pentace's Avatar
    pentace no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    415

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~lol that's not a chick that a picture of me altered in photoshop.. Stop drooling lol.. Browser should come back try going to the hostrouting table and register

  5. #20
    taeisme's Avatar
    taeisme no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    594

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    Its like a scene from BrokeBerry Mountain...

  6. #21
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    BAHAHA...
    Sorry man!!!

    Yeah, I have gone through that about 4 times and tried to register. I keep getting the notice back that its registered with the network, and the arrows are flashing like its trying, but nothing else is there.
    I have sent a few pins out to various people, including you, but haven't gotten a response, so its either not sending them or not recieving the responses.

  7. #22
    taeisme's Avatar
    taeisme no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    594

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    Did you get my response?

  8. #23
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    Quote Originally Posted by taeisme
    Did you get my response?
    Nope...
    So I am sending apparently but not recieving.

  9. #24
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    I still have you listed as Pending, N8.

  10. #25
    taeisme's Avatar
    taeisme no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    594

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073
    I still have you listed as Pending, N8.

    me too...

  11. #26
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    Well via bb messenger I doubt I am going to be able to get any pins sent that way because since I don't have the internet access yet, I can't download BB Messenger, so I don't have it. I was just sending the PINS out through the message area.

  12. #27
    pentace's Avatar
    pentace no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    415

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    Do you have full GPRS?

  13. #28
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    Quote Originally Posted by pentace
    Do you have full GPRS?
    Where would I see that at? In the middle bar its showing EDGE, but thats all. But we don't have the EDGE network here yet, so I am wondering if it should show the GPRS?

  14. #29
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    By the way, I can make and recieve voice calls just in case that was going to be the next question.
    I have noticed though that the green led indicator isn't flashing, but thats not bothering me too much cause it would do that sometimes on my 7105 also even when I was in a service area (yes, it is set to flash under options).

  15. #30
    Toddboy71's Avatar
    Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee
    Posts
    2,384

    Re: 6 hours with the 8700 and screwed it up already

    ~~Posted via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~~i have travelled into some areas where EDGE either wasn't available or was weak and it changed to GPRS. I would bet there is something with that but I'm rated at a Tier 0 support specialist. I'm hoping to upgrade to .5 here soon!!!!!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •