Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

Ok so ever since we 8700 users upgraded to 4.2 we haven't been able to ... RIM Blackberry 87xx forum

  1. #1
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    Advertisement



    Ok so ever since we 8700 users upgraded to 4.2 we haven't been able to access T-Zone, but now I finally figure it out.

    Here is what you need to do:

    Go to options, advance options, TCP, and change your wap.voicestream.com to wap.myvoicestream.com

    You should be able to access T-Zone, unfortunately Opera Mini is still not working.

    PS: This is only for T-Mobile users.

  2. #2
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    Schufly's Avatar
    Schufly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    471

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Flash, what is the address for T-zones. Its been a while. Thanks.

  4. #4
    toymachinejg's Avatar
    toymachinejg no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24232f19
    Posts
    309

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    hey great find!!!

  5. #5
    razer's Avatar
    razer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23d9f9b5
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by flash24
    Ok so ever since we 8700 users upgraded to 4.2 we haven't been able to access T-Zone, but now I finally figure it out.

    Here is what you need to do:

    Go to options, advance options, TCP, and change your wap.voicestream.com to wap.myvoicestream.com

    You should be able to access T-Zone, unfortunately Opera Mini is still not working.

    PS: This is only for T-Mobile users.
    Nice one dude

  6. #6
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    Did it work for most of you guys? because for some people it doesnt work.

    Quote Originally Posted by Schufly
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Flash, what is the address for T-zones. Its been a while. Thanks.
    I don't have the address but you can go to your bb browser and look for T-zone.
    Last edited by flash24; 05-19-2007 at 04:45 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  7. #7
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    ~via SUPA BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Doesn't work for me. The url is http://wap.myvoicestream.com. Also does anyone have the tzones browser icon after the 4.2 update? I know I can switch them in the bb browser (menu-go to-menu-change browser). I am wondering if not having the t-zones icon is affecting this?

    I did try to resend service books and everything. Not too big of a deal tho, I just use tzones to pay my bill. I use the # commands for everything else.

  8. #8
    ethanmoet's Avatar
    ethanmoet no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    Hi guys,
    i'm new at this so please be easy w/ me. LOL
    I need to upgrade my 8700 OS to 4.2 but i can't find the file.
    can any one help me. thanks

  9. #9
    peguero's Avatar
    peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21958312
    Posts
    979

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    Quote Originally Posted by ethanmoet
    Hi guys,
    i'm new at this so please be easy w/ me. LOL
    I need to upgrade my 8700 OS to 4.2 but i can't find the file.
    can any one help me. thanks
    I just sent you the file - good luck man.

  10. #10
    peguero's Avatar
    peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21958312
    Posts
    979

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    Quote Originally Posted by flash24
    Ok so ever since we 8700 users upgraded to 4.2 we haven't been able to access T-Zone, but now I finally figure it out.

    Here is what you need to do:

    Go to options, advance options, TCP, and change your wap.voicestream.com to wap.myvoicestream.com

    You should be able to access T-Zone, unfortunately Opera Mini is still not working.

    PS: This is only for T-Mobile users.

    What exactly do you use T-zones for? I never found a valid use for it, so the fact that is not available is no big deal to me. Is there some hidden benefit that I am missing out on?

    Just looking to be enlightened- Thanks in advance

  11. #11
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by peguero
    What exactly do you use T-zones for? I never found a valid use for it, so the fact that is not available is no big deal to me. Is there some hidden benefit that I am missing out on?

    Just looking to be enlightened- Thanks in advance
    I personally don't use it myself, but I saw some people in this forum are disappointed of not having Tzone functioning.

    I'm just trying to help out basically.

  12. #12
    husnain1's Avatar
    husnain1 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24456390
    Posts
    603

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    I still cant get it to work. Should I do a reset or a battery pull?

  13. #13
    toymachinejg's Avatar
    toymachinejg no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24232f19
    Posts
    309

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    it dosent work on mine!

  14. #14
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~go to your Blackberry browser look for tzone and make sure you click on tzone not homepage.

  15. #15
    toymachinejg's Avatar
    toymachinejg no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24232f19
    Posts
    309

    Re: 4.2 Users with 8700g from Tmobile...

    i odnt have tzone thires a folder that says tzones i expand it and it says homepage

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •