Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Synopsis of situation: I've been using RIM products for over 2 years now, I got ... HP Smartphones forum

anandsihra no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    20922A41

I'm In Denial

Advertisement

Synopsis of situation:

I've been using RIM products for over 2 years now, I got a Treo 650 from a friend and hated it, I actually ran it over with my tractor. I broke my 8800, and needed an interim replacement until my new Bold arrived, so I found a really, really cheap Treo 680, thinking to myself "I'll only need it for a week or so, I can handle it." Well my bold will be here today and I have a problem.

I think I've fallen in love with my 680, although it is really hard to admit it. I hated the 650, mainly because it felt like it was going to fall apart if I pressed a button too hard, the keyboard felt like crap, and the controls made no sense to me at all.

With the 680, it feels like all my gripes have been addressed. The phone itself is a joy to hold, one of the most solid handsets I've ever had. The keyboard is a joy to use, except you do have to push the buttons a bit hard to use them, and after an hour of use, all the controls just made sense. I love the browser, the main phone screen, the only complaint I have now is that versamail doesnt seem to want to get my email, but the browser takes care of that. I can play NES games on the Palm with sound and no lag whatsoever, unlike the NES games I played on the blackberry.

I think I'm going insane, I need o good shot of Bold when I get home to sober me up.

Charlie Hustle no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    skdck
    im glad you like it.. You know thats like a 2 year old phone, right???
    http://reviews.cnet.com/4566-6452_7-...tag=mncol;page

The bold will put you back to sanity...
    Last edited by Charlie Hustle; 01-20-2009 at 03:01 PM.

ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro