Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 69

For those who have not seen the new look/version and would like to read more ... Apple iPhone forum

  1. #16
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359

    Advertisement



    For those who have not seen the new look/version and would like to read more about it before jumping off the OS bridge here is an article with more details.

    Link:

  2. #17
    partycove's Avatar
    partycove no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    102
    I have a question. My 3gs is with AT&T I use it on AT&T so I don't need to unlock it all I need to be able to do is jailbreak it.
    So if I was to update my phone to the new os 3.1 will I be able to just jailbreak it? Everything I have read about from dev team say a lot about not being able to unlock the iPhone.
    So I really did not know. So I am asking the best people I know about the stackers.
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16

  3. #18
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    partycove - the 3.1 firmware currently CANNOT be Jailbroken, the Dev Team has stated that if you update to 3.1, your iPhone may be 'permanently' locked and you won't able to Jailbreak any future OS's.

  4. #19
    partycove's Avatar
    partycove no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    102
    Ok I see what your saying. I think I might have been reading to hard an thinking to hard about it. That why I ask stackers about it. Thanks alot.
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16

  5. #20
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    No Problem!

    It sucks, I just launched Cydia hoping to catch the ECED SHSH, and the option to do so is no longer there Wonder what happened to it? Anyone

  6. #21
    partycove's Avatar
    partycove no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    102
    I don't know. I loaded cydia and on the top of the page it say I have one but can't find it.


    I was wondering if anyone has updated there iPhone ? How is it?
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16

  7. #22
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    can i take iphone from 3.1 to 3.0? how?
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  8. #23
    partycove's Avatar
    partycove no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    102
    If you have 3gs maybe no if you have 3g or 2g then yes
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16

  9. #24
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    its 3g...i need to dl the 3.0 from somewhere and do some shift movement on the itunes to get the 3.0 to load..correct? then i can run redsnow and jailbreak and unlock? i see it asked me for 2 things to browse for...anyone know what that is and do i need it?
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  10. #25
    partycove's Avatar
    partycove no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    102
    YES YOU NEED TO DOWNLOAD THE 3.01 IPSW AND REDSNOW.08 YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO GOOGLE THE IPSW AND REDSNOW

  11. #26
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    Or go here and download the files

  12. #27
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    ok my issue now is that i tunes tells me the 3.01 isnt compatable. is there something im missing?
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  13. #28
    partycove's Avatar
    partycove no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    102
    what fm you have now?

  14. #29
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    3.1 on a 3g.im pretty sure i need to downgrade to 3.01 but cant get itunes to let me. tells me the firmware is not compatable.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  15. #30
    partycove's Avatar
    partycove no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    102
    You should be able to downgrade a 3g from 3.1 to 3.01 because i had to downgrade my wifes 3g. Did you upgrade itunes? You should be able to hold shift down and click restore then ckick on the 3.01 ipsw file.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •