Hi everyone, So I'm brand new to the iphone world...I just purchased a 16GB 3GS ... Apple iPhone forum

cjeezy no está en línea Stack level 3

Questions for a new user

Advertisement

Hi everyone,

So I'm brand new to the iphone world...I just purchased a 16GB 3GS after using BB for years! I have a couple quick questions:
    1. Can you have seperate alerts for different email accounts?
    2. Can you have the screen turn off without the phone locking?
    3. Can I use Itines on my laptop AND on my home desktop? When I tried it said something like "only 1 iTunes account can be used." All my info is the same on both apps
    4. Is there a free version of something that will allow me to open .xls files?
    5. For any Pandora users, is there a way to listen to Pandora while you uses other features like email, etc? Everytime I back out it shuts Pandora down
    Last edited by cjeezy; 10-08-2009 at 10:21 AM.

EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    1) No
    2) Yes. Settings. Set Auto Lock to Never.
    3) Yes. Change the sync option to manual sync.
    4) I'm still looking for that.
    5) No
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7C146 Safari/528.16

Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    1) No. That REALLY sucks! Looks like Ill have to turn off all alerts for my email or my battery will be dead in no time since I get 100-200 emails a day on my work email account alone.
    2) Yes. Settings. Set Auto Lock to Never. I tried this but the screen never shuts off...hence it will kill the battery
    3) Yes. Change the sync option to manual sync. Great Thank you
    4) I'm still looking for that. Can't believe this isnt standard if Apple wants to lure more business users!
    5) No-
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7C146 Safari/528.16