Sorry if this ends up being a duplicate thread, I searched and couldn't find anything ... Apple iPhone forum

Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    PIN/ID
    n/a

New iPhone

Advertisement

Sorry if this ends up being a duplicate thread, I searched and couldn't find anything related. I have an iPhone 3G and am changing to a brand new 3Gs to utilize more iOS4 features. I do not have a computer, and have been downloading from App Store and iTunes only using the account I set up from the 3G. My question is this, when I get my 3Gs and log into my iTunes from it, can I redownload the apps I purchased OTA for free, or will it charge me again for those apps?
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

PIN/ID
    n/a
    Anyone?

chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    nada
    I'm not 100% sure, but if you don't have access to a PC and do a backup, you're out of luck. I'm new at the iTunes thing, but I'm not sure how or where they would be stored to access them again.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Anything you have paid for and downloaded on the older 3G you can re-download to the 3GS for FREE.

The computer and iTunes issues is going to be another mess tho. I'm not sure you can activate it without the computer and connecting to iTunes. You may want to have the Store activate it for you before leaving.

Any Apps can be downloaded again no problem but Songs/Movies etc is different.

PIN/ID
    n/a