Hey everyone. I have an iPhone 3G and I've been using it for 6 months ... Apple iPhone forum

GraphiXation no está en línea Stack level 1

My iPhone or Blackberry?

Advertisement

Hey everyone.

I have an iPhone 3G and I've been using it for 6 months now. I did anything like many ppl to get it and spent 2 months finding a way 2 hack it so I can use it on any network. Everything went well and I was happy and always playing around with it, but now that I saw the Blackberry 8900 curve I don't know what's going on. Almost everyone I know has a BB and they're all pushing me 2 get one, and my husband is also wanting 2 get one.

And I need advice cause I can't make up my mind if we should get Blackberries or should I stick 2 what I have. I'm liking the BB messenger idea and it will save me a lot of money instead of SMSing.

Regards

trigga15 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    21655FFB
    Well SMS shouldnt be much of a big deal since there are free SMS apps for the IPhone that you can use...If you want to use BB messenger then of course get a BB...I miss BB messenger and the fact that email wasnt a pain in the butt to use. I do like the selection I have for apps on my IPhone. If you cannot live without the great music function and great app store then stick with the IPhone, if you want a better email function and BB messenger then hell go with the BB. I have been thinking about buying a Bold or even wait until I get out of Marine Corps bootcamp and getting the new Curve when it launches on AT&T.

moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    It really comes down to what you want your device to do. There are many things the iPhone can do and the BB can't, and vise-versa. Have you had a chance to play with the BB. I think if you do there will be no doubt BB for business and connectivity and iPhone for fun.

srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    ^^First sentence says it all^^.