Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 68

Hey everyone! I finally did it... I've bought an iPhone! :d I'm with T-Mobile and ... Apple iPhone forum

  1. #1
    sadie84's Avatar
    sadie84 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    4,972

    Smile I've made the jump!

    Advertisement



    Hey everyone!

    I finally did it... I've bought an iPhone! :d I'm with T-Mobile and am planning to stay with them. Will the Blackberry data plan work with the iPhone or will I need to get a different one?

    Will T-Mo's 3G work on it?

    Ahh i'm sooo excited! I can't wait til it gets here
    Like the angel you are you laugh creating a lightness in my chest,
    Your eyes they penetrate me,
    (Your answer's always 'maybe')
    That's when I got up and left.

  2. #2
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    sadie,
    You'll have to work out your data plan changes with your carrier and switch the plan to that of an iPhone. The 3G service will depend on whether it's available where you're located.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  3. #3
    sadie84's Avatar
    sadie84 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    4,972
    oh okay... i didn't know that t-mo had a data plan that goes with the iphone.

    thanks for the fast reply!
    Like the angel you are you laugh creating a lightness in my chest,
    Your eyes they penetrate me,
    (Your answer's always 'maybe')
    That's when I got up and left.

  4. #4
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by sadie84 View Post
    oh okay... i didn't know that t-mo had a data plan that goes with the iphone.

    thanks for the fast reply!
    It may be the same cost, etc. Best to check with them. I'm just pretty sure that any carrier's Blackberry data plan won't automatically work on other smartphones.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  5. #5
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    The blackberry plan won't work. You would have to get the T-Mobile Total Internet Plan. Others have posted that the Tzones plan has worked for the iphone as well. Do a search. I'm sure there's lots of info on the subject. Enoy your iphone. It's a nice device.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    sadie84's Avatar
    sadie84 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    4,972
    Thank you!

    And yes, I'm trying to find out as much as possible before it gets here
    Like the angel you are you laugh creating a lightness in my chest,
    Your eyes they penetrate me,
    (Your answer's always 'maybe')
    That's when I got up and left.

  7. #7
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    how can i conect my iphone to t-mobile?

  8. #8
    bassvictim's Avatar
    bassvictim no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    HEAD
    Posts
    1,044
    You have to unlock the iphone in order for it to work with tmobile. The tzones plan will work for it,but it is limited data - you should get the unlimited tmobile data plan. If you jailbreak the iphone, there used to be a program that would use the tzones plan,and access the unlimited through it,but that was for the original iphone, I don't know how it is for the 3G.
    Here is the site I used when I had my iphone - they have everything you need to unlock and jailbreak the iphone. Hope this helps!
    http://www.modmyi.com/
    Last edited by bassvictim; 05-03-2009 at 12:00 PM. Reason: added link
    "I am a robot, I like robots, I have a robot vagina." -JP,Grandma's boy

  9. #9
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    hmmmm, if i'm not mistaken the iPhone will work on TMO fine but there will be no 3G. WiFi and EDGE will also work just fine.

  10. #10
    sadie84's Avatar
    sadie84 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    4,972
    I heard that if the iphone has the latest firmware you wont be able to unlock it with yellowsn0w, is this true?

    if so, how can you downgrade it so that you can unlock it?
    Like the angel you are you laugh creating a lightness in my chest,
    Your eyes they penetrate me,
    (Your answer's always 'maybe')
    That's when I got up and left.

  11. #11
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Quote Originally Posted by srl7741 View Post
    hmmmm, if i'm not mistaken the iPhone will work on TMO fine but there will be no 3G. WiFi and EDGE will also work just fine.
    I believe you are correct. TMO & ATT do not operate on the same 3G network, so you will only have EDGE speeds on TMO.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  12. #12
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    I'm happy that you are getting a new phone!
    I hope you enjoy your new toy
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  13. #13
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359

    Windows

    Try this link since it can be a lengthy explaination

    From Dev-Team Blog

    Or

    Set up the iPhone as a new phone instead of restoring from backup in iTunes.
    Last edited by srl7741; 05-03-2009 at 05:00 PM.

  14. #14
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    Can't you just turn on the 3g setting on your iPhone and you're good to go to use a 3g network??
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #15
    lisax4o9's Avatar
    lisax4o9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by sadie84 View Post
    I heard that if the iphone has the latest firmware you wont be able to unlock it with yellowsn0w, is this true?

    if so, how can you downgrade it so that you can unlock it?
    or u can buy a turbo sim on ebay. it works for me and im wit tmo and as for the internet plan it is 24.99 now and they dont have the 5.99 tzones anymore but enjoy your iphone!

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •