Results 1 to 13 of 13

once again im in need of help of a fellow stacker! i have an iphone ... Apple iPhone forum

  1. #1
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72

    iphone stuck on emergency call screen!

    Advertisement



    once again im in need of help of a fellow stacker! i have an iphone 2g is currently unlock im able to make calls recieve calls but i cannot get passed the emergency call screen the iphone wont take the redsnow jailbreak it gets stuck on waiting for reboot screen have read on other treads where they enter a code to get bypass the screen and takes them directly to the home screen.. but i cannot find that code... does anyone know what i can do?
    ****DORKYNESS****

  2. #2
    neorabid's Avatar
    neorabid no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    neorabid
    Posts
    752
    connect to itunes, you are stuck in recovery mode.

    or put the phone into DFU and do the jailbreak process.
    Quotes to live by:
    • Inspiration is like a lost sock. When your searching you can never find it, and when it appears, you least expect it.
    • There are no exceptions to the rule that everybody likes to be an exception to the rule.
    • Ideas are the factors that lift civilization. They create revolutions. There is more dynamite in an idea than in many bombs.
    • Realize deeply that the present moment is all you ever have.

  3. #3
    underworld123's Avatar
    underworld123 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    30
    As neorabid says, just connect to iTunes and the SW will say that your phone is in recovery mode. Follow the process and you will have a clean phone that you can then jailbreak/unlock

  4. #4
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72
    thanks but i have already done this a million times i restore the phone with itunes but i get the same screen.... i follow the step on redsnow the hold power button for blah seconds then the power and home button for blah blah seconds then release the power button but hold the home button for blah seconds after that it takes dispalys uploading fisrt stage then waiting for reboot and thats where im stuck... it wont do anything after that u can hear the phone make that sound when u first connect it to the computer but id dnt boot or anything i turn restart the phone and it comes back to the same screen *itunes logo with usb cord and slide for emergency* the phone is unlock i do not have the original sim for the phone so im unable to do anything
    ****DORKYNESS****

  5. #5
    BBqwest's Avatar
    BBqwest no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    123
    Stuck just like a roll of toilet paper on a holder. Jk. Lol. I wish I could help but don't own an iphone.
    BlackBerry8330/4.5.0.160 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/106

  6. #6
    neorabid's Avatar
    neorabid no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    neorabid
    Posts
    752
    you have to make sure the iphone is in DFU mode before you jailbreak, it is only a black screen and looks like your phone is off but once it is in this mode the computer will detect it and you can do the jailbreak process.

    http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4302
    http://www.iclarified.com/player/des...301&meid=16481
    Quotes to live by:
    • Inspiration is like a lost sock. When your searching you can never find it, and when it appears, you least expect it.
    • There are no exceptions to the rule that everybody likes to be an exception to the rule.
    • Ideas are the factors that lift civilization. They create revolutions. There is more dynamite in an idea than in many bombs.
    • Realize deeply that the present moment is all you ever have.

  7. #7
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72
    the phone is on the dfu mode and the jailbreak wont work see the previous owner of the phone had it *factory unlock* not sure what that means but i also dont have the original sim for the iphone?
    ****DORKYNESS****

  8. #8
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72
    thank u guys! i actually uused my other laptop and downloaded everything from scratch...
    ****DORKYNESS****

  9. #9
    stunna23's Avatar
    stunna23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1

    Smile iphone help

    hey, my phone is doing the same thing. emergency calls and itunes screen. how did you finally fix the phone. please help. ive tried everything. thanks.

  10. #10
    blaquegenius's Avatar
    blaquegenius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    316dfa3c
    Posts
    109
    Stunna, were you performing an update?

  11. #11
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    stunna - see post 7 by neorabid

  12. #12
    bikey67's Avatar
    bikey67 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    My iphone has the 3.1.2 firmware, jailbreak with geohot's blackra1n..(if blackrain is not working and is looking for asl.dll.. you need to copy the blackrain icon by right clicking it and then copy it to crograms files-->common files -->apple --> application support. After pasting it there, run the blackrain from there ).. and after jailbreaking.. press blackrain icon on the iphone and cydia, rock and snow will appear.. SNOW is the one that hactivates the phone and your phone can be used with any carrier. Install both cydia and rock too so you can download applications for free..

  13. #13
    techdaring's Avatar
    techdaring no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    It's locked version then you should to jailbreak your phone to using with another sim.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •