Results 1 to 15 of 15

I have an iphone and its stuck on a screen that shows connecting to iTunes ... Apple iPhone forum

  1. #1
    DarkSmooth23's Avatar
    DarkSmooth23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    208765DF
    Posts
    99

    iPhone Problems

    Advertisement



    I have an iphone and its stuck on a screen that shows connecting to iTunes when the phone isnt plugged into the computer. Is there any way I can fix it?

  2. #2
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    I don't have an iPhone, but hang tight and someone will help you. We've got some great iPhone device experts.

  3. #3
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    Probably you need to activate the fone
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16

  4. #4
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    When you connect it to your computer does iTunes give you a message to restore the iPhone? Like it found an iPhone in recovery mode? If it used and not activated you may need to do it. If you don't have the original sim card you can do it with any AT&T sim card (3g and 3gs only) or you can hacktivate it by using blackra1n.
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16

  5. #5
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkSmooth23 View Post
    I have an iphone and its stuck on a screen that shows connecting to iTunes when the phone isnt plugged into the computer. Is there any way I can fix it?
    Hold in the top power button till it asks to shut off.

    Does rebooting help?

    If not you may need to restore it:
    Again hold in the top power button but this time simultaneously hold down the square (back button) even after it has powered off.

    Make sure you have a backup unless not important.

  6. #6
    neorabid's Avatar
    neorabid no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    neorabid
    Posts
    752
    if its stuck on the restore logo all you have to do is connect to iTunes and it will prompt you to restore the phone. Unless you have a 3GS that is jailbroken and fairly new then you need to run blackra1n again to get past it, because the newest bootrom is tethered meaning you need to connect to a comp everytime you reboot/battery dies.
    Quotes to live by:
    • Inspiration is like a lost sock. When your searching you can never find it, and when it appears, you least expect it.
    • There are no exceptions to the rule that everybody likes to be an exception to the rule.
    • Ideas are the factors that lift civilization. They create revolutions. There is more dynamite in an idea than in many bombs.
    • Realize deeply that the present moment is all you ever have.

  7. #7
    ReggieSmith's Avatar
    ReggieSmith no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    104
    ditto on neorabid's post. If you jailbroke a newer 3Gs and subsequently rebooted the device, then you have to connect it to your Mac/PC and re-run blackra1n and it will get past it. (You have to do this EVERY time you reboot if this is the case so don't apply a theme while you are out and then reboot cause you will be without a phone til you get back home!)
    ------

    From time to time, you have to wonder...... What was I saying?

  8. #8
    DarkSmooth23's Avatar
    DarkSmooth23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    208765DF
    Posts
    99
    its a 1st generation iphone...

  9. #9
    neorabid's Avatar
    neorabid no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    neorabid
    Posts
    752
    yep just connect it to itunes and do a restore and you should be fine
    Quotes to live by:
    • Inspiration is like a lost sock. When your searching you can never find it, and when it appears, you least expect it.
    • There are no exceptions to the rule that everybody likes to be an exception to the rule.
    • Ideas are the factors that lift civilization. They create revolutions. There is more dynamite in an idea than in many bombs.
    • Realize deeply that the present moment is all you ever have.

  10. #10
    DarkSmooth23's Avatar
    DarkSmooth23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    208765DF
    Posts
    99
    I tried to restore the phone through itunes plenty of times and it just goes back to the screen reconnected to itunes and I can only make emergency calls

  11. #11
    ReggieSmith's Avatar
    ReggieSmith no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    104
    Hmm... Are you an AT&T customer? If so, did you go through the activation process? Where did you get this iPhone? (I ask cause I can't see why anyone would buy a 1st Gen iPhone these days.) Have you used it before?
    ------

    From time to time, you have to wonder...... What was I saying?

  12. #12
    DarkSmooth23's Avatar
    DarkSmooth23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    208765DF
    Posts
    99
    its an iphone i got from someone. they bought it a look time ago and i just wanted to see if i can get it to work

  13. #13
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    ok run blackra1n it should hacktivate your iphone just conect the iphone to the com and run it

  14. #14
    DarkSmooth23's Avatar
    DarkSmooth23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    208765DF
    Posts
    99
    evo1725 thanks alot blackra1n made the phone work again

  15. #15
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    No problem glad I could help
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •