Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 47

How can I get them to install the web2go (9.99)? They told me that I ... Apple iPhone forum

  1. #16
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532

    Advertisement



    How can I get them to install the web2go (9.99)? They told me that I need to go with the smarthphone plan. They say they're not allow to put the web2go on the iPhone.
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16

  2. #17
    neorabid's Avatar
    neorabid no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    neorabid
    Posts
    752
    tell them you have a razr (or any dumb-phone) and you want to get rid of your full internet access and want to downgrade to the web2go. then update your APN's to that one that the guy posted like 3 posts ago.

    APN = internet2.voicestream.com
    Quotes to live by:
    • Inspiration is like a lost sock. When your searching you can never find it, and when it appears, you least expect it.
    • There are no exceptions to the rule that everybody likes to be an exception to the rule.
    • Ideas are the factors that lift civilization. They create revolutions. There is more dynamite in an idea than in many bombs.
    • Realize deeply that the present moment is all you ever have.

  3. #18
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    Yep thats all you have to do. I havent got the mms to work though so if you are wanting that I wouldnt recomend the switch

  4. #19
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    Oh but I don't have Internet right now. And the have it in the system that I have an iPhone
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16

  5. #20
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian80 View Post
    Yep thats all you have to do. I havent got the mms to work though so if you are wanting that I wouldnt recomend the switch
    But I still have the option to email the pics don't I?
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16

  6. #21
    neorabid's Avatar
    neorabid no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    neorabid
    Posts
    752
    tell them you have another phone, you just got it and it hasnt updated in the system or change it yourself through t-mobiles site.
    Quotes to live by:
    • Inspiration is like a lost sock. When your searching you can never find it, and when it appears, you least expect it.
    • There are no exceptions to the rule that everybody likes to be an exception to the rule.
    • Ideas are the factors that lift civilization. They create revolutions. There is more dynamite in an idea than in many bombs.
    • Realize deeply that the present moment is all you ever have.

  7. #22
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    just tell them you are using a different phone and more than likely they dont know what phone you are using if it isnt a T-Mobile phone and yes you can email the pictures

  8. #23
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    I did now they asking me for the phones imei number
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16

  9. #24
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    Give them this one 356330013468401 it is a Samsung T429

  10. #25
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    cool thanks alot man ill make the change right now

  11. #26
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    cool i just made the change and it works just great, now im heading to the store to activet the web2go be back in a few hours see how it works

  12. #27
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    evo if you are going to the store to get the web2go they are gonna see that you have a iphone. Why didnt you just do it over the phone with customer care?

  13. #28
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    oh i left the fone in the car and i told the guy that i want the web2go so he ask me for the fone i told him that it was in the house charging so he just went to the back and grab a different t429 and he put the ime # of the fone. so now i got web2go for only $9.99

  14. #29
    Brian80's Avatar
    Brian80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    257
    Just a heads up to everyone that is using the web2go package my internet was cut off last night and they did make me get a smartphone data plan. Im not real sure how they found out but at first they told me that its not able to use the web2go and thats when I told them that they are liars because I have been using it for 4 months with no problem then they told me it was because they are revamping the data plans and making sure that all phones are on the right rate plan. I just wanted to give everyone a heads up cause thats what happend to me and money hungry T-Mobile now gets an extra $15 a month from me.

  15. #30
    evo1725's Avatar
    evo1725 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    532
    Lmao ja ja Lero lero damn they got me too last night and I just had installed it I didn't event got to use. That's suck but I got me an extragery to get my money back
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •