i'm a newbie to the world of apple and had a question regarding an iphone ... Apple iPhone forum

hybrid1976 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    280C1909

Ideas on locating a lost Iphone

Advertisement

i'm a newbie to the world of apple and had a question regarding an iphone my wife has. She seems to have "lost" her phone and we r trying to locate it. Is there any way it can be traced by at&t if, by chance, someone has found it and gets it unlocked and uses it on another carrier? She did not have the phone locator turned on and it was not password protected.

sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Nope the carrier does not care about your losings, this just makes more money for them, cuz now you havta buy a new phone.

iLord is DEAD!

PIN/ID
    280C1909
    That's really all screwed up. So, if someone finds it and unlocks it to use with another carrier, there's no way i will know?!?!

pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    What kind of an iPhone was it? If it has been updated to the new OS, then it can't be jailbroken or unlocked.

PIN/ID
    280C1909
    I actually have no idea of what her OS was. She got it about 6 months ago and it was the 3GS. There's never been an OS upgrade so it was whatever stock OS they had as of ababout feb/mar '10.

Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Then you are basically out of luck. You may want to look into the Mobile Me application from Apple if she gets another iPhone. There are some other apps that I know exist on BB's that will wipe the unit and send you a message letting you know the GPS coordinates along with the phone number tied to the sim inserted into it but not sure if they have a port over to apple phones.

Zo

PIN/ID
    280C1909