Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 110

Thats the way I do it too.....Glad I'm not alone....I tried putting 3.0 on mine ... Apple iPhone forum

  1. #46
    bmay82's Avatar
    bmay82 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,356

    Advertisement



    Thats the way I do it too.....Glad I'm not alone....I tried putting 3.0 on mine back in march when it was a beta and I didn't have a developers account.....wasnt fun at all....had a real hard time downgrading and my baseband never came back so it was unlockable which sucked cause I was wanting to sell it as unlocked lol
    Apple iPhone 5C 16gb (Green)

    Follow Me on Twitter

  2. #47
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Success (I think) On TMO Network. Just got the Phone is Activated message. and shows 5 bars! I assume I need to find the APN settings and enter the TMO info but it looks like I am up and running!

    Thanks to all who pitched in , I love Pinstack!

    Still not sure what is causing the reliability issues on the WiFi connection...
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #48
    bmay82's Avatar
    bmay82 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,356
    I had a link to an apn setting page let me look for it....and the wifi may just be your router or maybe it will clear up by itself....

    Glad it's working for ya
    Apple iPhone 5C 16gb (Green)

    Follow Me on Twitter

  4. #49
    bmay82's Avatar
    bmay82 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,356
    http://www.unlockit.co.nz/unlockit/

    should be in there.....let me know if you can't get it going............may have to access it on the iphone to make it work
    Apple iPhone 5C 16gb (Green)

    Follow Me on Twitter

  5. #50
    neorabid's Avatar
    neorabid no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    neorabid
    Posts
    752
    good stuff
    Quotes to live by:
    • Inspiration is like a lost sock. When your searching you can never find it, and when it appears, you least expect it.
    • There are no exceptions to the rule that everybody likes to be an exception to the rule.
    • Ideas are the factors that lift civilization. They create revolutions. There is more dynamite in an idea than in many bombs.
    • Realize deeply that the present moment is all you ever have.

  6. #51
    bmay82's Avatar
    bmay82 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,356
    Quote Originally Posted by neorabid View Post
    help.benm.at

    That should work to....
    Apple iPhone 5C 16gb (Green)

    Follow Me on Twitter

  7. #52
    bmay82's Avatar
    bmay82 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,356
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Success (I think) On TMO Network. Just got the Phone is Activated message. and shows 5 bars! I assume I need to find the APN settings and enter the TMO info but it looks like I am up and running!

    Thanks to all who pitched in , I love Pinstack!

    Still not sure what is causing the reliability issues on the WiFi connection...

    Well it's the least I can do......especially because of all the time you have helped me with blackberry stuff....
    Apple iPhone 5C 16gb (Green)

    Follow Me on Twitter

  8. #53
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Nice work, fellas! You guys are awesome!

  9. #54
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    It's been an hour, hows it been running? I should probably go back and read all the other pages but do you have a Data Plan on the TMO SIM you inserted?

    I have a 3G with no SIM and it works fine on WiFi. Have you turned OFF 3G in the settings. I did not see that listed in the prior posts.
    TMO 3G and AT$T are not the same.

  10. #55
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    TMO sim still has the BB Data Plan - I am starting to think thats a problem. I think I am only getting email / data service when the Wifi connects...

    I guess I need to go on and change the BB plan to a straight up data and see what happens.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  11. #56
    bmay82's Avatar
    bmay82 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,356
    Did you get it all sorted out??
    Apple iPhone 5C 16gb (Green)

    Follow Me on Twitter

  12. #57
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119
    gary you just need to change the apn settings and you will be able to use the bb plan- thats how ive been using it for the last week and a half
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  13. #58
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119
    gary just in case you dont have it-- enter this under settings-- general-- network-- cellular data network :

    cellular data
    APN: wap.voicestream.com
    username
    password

    MMS
    apn: wap.voicestream.com
    username
    password
    mmsc: 216.155.174.84/servlets/mms
    mms proxy: 216.155.165.50:8080
    mms max message size: 614400
    mms ua prof url : http://apple.com/mms/uaprof.rdf

    that will enable mms ! and allow internet using the blackberry internet plan
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  14. #59
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Thanks Seriiciio! I did set the APN to voicestream yesterday and do seem to be getting reliable data now. I will add the MMS settings as well.

    Today I should get some time to play around with it....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  15. #60
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    New question for those how are following this thread to see how my Noob iPhone experience goes....I figured I would go ahead and just insert it into this thread...

    Is there no way to mark your emails as read? As in "mark prior opened" or mark all opened"?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •