Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41

ok so i have the screen that has the ubs cord and the itunes logo ... Apple iPhone forum

  1. #1
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72

    cant activate iphone!

    Advertisement



    ok so i have the screen that has the ubs cord and the itunes logo and it says unlock for emergency... so i plug into my laptop and go to itunes and it says to activate the phone i am using a go phone simcard, i put in the simcard number and it tells me *were sorry unable to continue with your activation at this time* plz try again later... the sim card is new i just got it today.. can anyone help?
    ****DORKYNESS****

  2. #2
    steve2039's Avatar
    steve2039 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    PIN/ID
    30760CA8
    Posts
    73
    is it a 2g or 3g? and arent you using this on tmobile?

  3. #3
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72
    2g i believe.. yeah i plan to use it with tmobile but im nt able to activate the phone. it reads the sim card untop it says at&t E. but i can only make emergency calls
    ****DORKYNESS****

  4. #4
    steve2039's Avatar
    steve2039 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    PIN/ID
    30760CA8
    Posts
    73
    wait so the phone itself is working just not calling out? it sounds like you need to put minutes on the sim.

  5. #5
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72
    the sim card has minutes.. i just got it today but the problem is that i cant do anything with the iphone because it has that screen if i slide to unlock it i cant see the menus or anything it just takes me to the keypad screen and says emergency call
    ****DORKYNESS****

  6. #6
    steve2039's Avatar
    steve2039 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    PIN/ID
    30760CA8
    Posts
    73
    sounds like it didnt get activated all the way. Are you wanting to use at&T or tmobile? theres a couple different solutions to make it work, either i can walk you through.

  7. #7
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72
    well i want to use it with tmobile but in order to do that dont i have to activate it with itunes?
    ****DORKYNESS****

  8. #8
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72
    the phone was working with a tmobile sim card before it wasnt mine when it was but then it went to that screen and the original owner couldnt fix it back
    ****DORKYNESS****

  9. #9
    steve2039's Avatar
    steve2039 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    PIN/ID
    30760CA8
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by suleima21 View Post
    well i want to use it with tmobile but in order to do that dont i have to activate it with itunes?

    not at all...give me a sec to find links for you

  10. #10
    steve2039's Avatar
    steve2039 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    PIN/ID
    30760CA8
    Posts
    73
    if you shoot me your email address ill send you the files and a walkthrough

  11. #11
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72
    ****DORKYNESS****

  12. #12
    steve2039's Avatar
    steve2039 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    PIN/ID
    30760CA8
    Posts
    73
    attachments are loading now to the email

  13. #13
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72
    r u sure i can do this without having to activate it with an a&t sim? i have tried so many times and it itunes wont accept the sim card
    ****DORKYNESS****

  14. #14
    steve2039's Avatar
    steve2039 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    PIN/ID
    30760CA8
    Posts
    73
    100%

    i just sent you the email

    The program itself is in there but since the ipsw you need is so large, it wont let me send it but i sent you a link to a download to the ipsw.

    Youre 100% sure its the 2g iphone correct? silver and black back?

  15. #15
    suleima21's Avatar
    suleima21 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24152ab2
    Posts
    72
    the back is silver and more than helfway to the bottom is black
    ****DORKYNESS****

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •