Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 46

I have two phone lines, but I only want to carry one smart phone. If ... Apple iPhone forum

  1. #1
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679

    Anyone switching to iPhone 2.0 ?

    Advertisement



    I have two phone lines, but I only want to carry one smart phone. If the new iPhone really steps up to the plate and adds a lot of missing features that the original didn't have.. I may switch over. I've owned 2 iPhones in the past, gave one away and sold one. I never let go of my Curve, though.



    Here are my gripes with the iPhone, currently:

    The keyboard isn't bad, but it isn't good either.
    No copy/paste
    Horrible call log
    SMS is pretty weak
    MMS is nonexistent
    No Push email
    AIM + other applications don't run right

    If Apple fixes most of these, I might just have to switch over for good this time. Anyone else thinking about it?

  2. #2
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573
    Unless Apple makes an IM Client, from what I've read third party developers can not write apps that run in the background, so it's unlikely that there will be any real IM client for it.
    .
    JerryD

  3. #3
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    It's believed that the way background applications work is going to be changed; rather than "closing" the applications, they will now "minimize."

  4. #4
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    I doubt that you will have the same experience and unless they put a better battery with how the programs works your going to be charging your phone atleast 3 time a day.


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    TimmyT's Avatar
    TimmyT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A23F41
    Posts
    79
    Tried the iPhone for a week and went back to the 8820. For much of the same reasons above, very weak device in my opinion

  6. #6
    thecoolfool's Avatar
    thecoolfool no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    132

    iPhone

    HaHa....I think the i in iPhone stands for INCOMPLETE!!!
    Holler at me if you need some fresh ringtones.

  7. #7
    cabinets's Avatar
    cabinets no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    120
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I still have an iPhone. I swap out sim chips occasionally. Usually after my first text or email I go back to my Curve. The iPhone has a wonderful browsing experience, but that's where it ends. Bberry is just plain better in other areas.

  8. #8
    LLceleb's Avatar
    LLceleb no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    666
    Posts
    1,203
    nope no way every will i switch again to any phone
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tmobile
    BOLD

  9. #9
    icaro2000's Avatar
    icaro2000 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    288
    I'll switch only if it comes with a built in tazer, a powerful green laser pointer, and a super sonic siren.

  10. #10
    CrazEtooN's Avatar
    CrazEtooN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245FA336
    Posts
    82
    I took the time to watch March's WWDC video where Apple unveiled the SDK and some other stuff... I am honestly taken aback at how impressive it looks to be shaping up, and pending the cost, battery life, and the addition of a few things, I may very well go back to owning an iPhone when the 3G version drops.
    I'm trying to do this "blog" thing and write (or cut and paste) something meaningful a few times a week. Anyway, check it out and read, learn, argue with me, or agree with me, all right HERE .

  11. #11
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    This was a trick thread. All of you are blacklisted!!!!!!!!!!

    Lol jk...
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  12. #12
    furtive's Avatar
    furtive no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    7a47e9f3
    Posts
    400
    buy it, jailbreak it and swap the SIMs when necessary.

  13. #13
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    ^ Having a BB and an iPhone plan on one line will get expensive.

  14. #14
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028
    Just run a BlackBerry data plan on the line.

    Atleast it works for me.

    I have 2 lines...Both have MyFaves, Unlimited BB Data and Unlimited Texts. I swap the 2nd line between the iphone and another BB all the time, and have never had any issues, as long as you go into the settings and make sure that the APN settings are put in there.

  15. #15
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    ^ Yea, that's if it's unlocked! :P It would work for AT&T also but.. I guess I'm a purist.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •