Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

I'm suppose to get a E62 today for testing on our BES... I've been using ... Nokia Smartphones forum

HotWax no está en línea BES Pro

Re: Nokia E61 With Blackberry form factor

Advertisement

I'm suppose to get a E62 today for testing on our BES... I've been using a BB for 4 years, I'll try to be nice!

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

Anxious to hear your comparison.

Post Re: Nokia E61 With Blackberry form factor

Please note that the following comments are based on Corporate Usage of a "Blackberry Killer". Your personal usage experiences may be different.

Well that was fun..... NOT!!!!
    I think we've got it pretty good in the BES world, wireless activation, wireless contact sync, wireless memos, no dependency on pc software, etc.
    Basically while I was trying to give the E62 a fair shake down, I really felt like I was running around the office with no clothes on. I couldn't wait to get back to my 8700! Can it really be that bad out there? Are these Blackberry Killer reviews for real? Have the people using the term "Blackberry Killer" ever used a Blackberry? I can honestly say that I could give the E62 to most people in our company and they would give it back ASAP, that is after I spent hours settings up their Blackberry Connect software. It first must be downloaded to the device, then the Nokia PC Suite must be loaded to a PC for Activation(can't believe the BB Connect doesn't have Wireless Activation). Also, I could not successfully do an Address Lookup against our company directory? Polices, haven't even touched on Policies. The Golf game was cool though!!! It is Friday!