Results 1 to 12 of 12

I picked up a new Moto Droid this last week. Numerous people have said that ... Motorola Androids forum

  1. #1
    VandalDuck's Avatar
    VandalDuck no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    23

    Echo while talking to me on my Droid

    Advertisement



    I picked up a new Moto Droid this last week. Numerous people have said that I sound fine, but when they talk to me, they hear an echo of themselves. Has anyone else heard this from people they have talked to while using the phone?

    Thanks for any replies!
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.0; en-us; Droid Build/ESD20) AppleWebKit/530.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/530.17

  2. #2
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    I don't experience that on my Droid, neither does my son on his....hmmm
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  3. #3
    cgaliffi's Avatar
    cgaliffi no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    22D95A46
    Posts
    703
    You can check this thread out on another forum. Some others have had the same issue.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/tec...one-calls.html

    A probable fix would be to dial *228 and then press 1 (to activate phone) and then *228 again and press 2 (update your roaming capabilities)

    Hopefully this helps

  4. #4
    IHateMyTreo's Avatar
    IHateMyTreo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    246
    There's a fix for that coming in a firmware update Dec. 11:
    http://erictric.com/technology/rumor...-december-11th

  5. #5
    VandalDuck's Avatar
    VandalDuck no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    23
    I read the report and did the power cycle...pulled the battery...and that seems to have taken care of it. Thanks for the info!
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.0; en-us; Droid Build/ESD20) AppleWebKit/530.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/530.17

  6. #6
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Where I have never experienced this on my Droid I use to have it happen a lot on my BB's. I believe it is more of a network issue and not so much the software.

  7. #7
    cgaliffi's Avatar
    cgaliffi no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    22D95A46
    Posts
    703
    Quote Originally Posted by VandalDuck View Post
    I read the report and did the power cycle...pulled the battery...and that seems to have taken care of it. Thanks for the info!
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.0; en-us; Droid Build/ESD20) AppleWebKit/530.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/530.17
    Glad it worked out!

  8. #8
    cgaliffi's Avatar
    cgaliffi no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    22D95A46
    Posts
    703
    Here's another link from the Motorola site for a fix for voice call issues:

    https://supportforums.motorola.com/thread/17480

  9. #9
    mobile99's Avatar
    mobile99 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    328
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Where I have never experienced this on my Droid I use to have it happen a lot on my BB's. I believe it is more of a network issue and not so much the software.
    I agree. My Droid has been very clear.

    However in the past, I've had several phones over the years that have displayed this and it's been the network.

  10. #10
    cgaliffi's Avatar
    cgaliffi no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    22D95A46
    Posts
    703
    Here's a youtube vid tutorial on how to increase your call quality on your Droid if you are having issues with it:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J6Zyu-LeTes

  11. #11
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Just be aware that not all areas will allow this to work. I tried it and could not make/receive calls.....had to switch it back
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.0; en-us; Droid Build/ESD20) AppleWebKit/530.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/530.17

  12. #12
    cgaliffi's Avatar
    cgaliffi no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    22D95A46
    Posts
    703
    Good to know. I wasn't aware of that. I was able to do it with no issues here in CT.
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.0; en-us; Droid Build/ESD20) AppleWebKit/530.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/530.17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •