Results 1 to 8 of 8

I usually use 80 kps 22050 but latest ones I have made won't play after ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    ellandry's Avatar
    ellandry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    22CA1371
    Posts
    166

    what format do MP3 ringtones need to be for 7130?

    Advertisement



    I usually use 80 kps 22050 but latest ones I have made won't play after I download them

  2. #2
    synik103's Avatar
    synik103 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    OICU812
    Posts
    2,013

    Re: what format do MP3 ringtones need to be for 7130?

    the only limitations i knew of when i was making them for the 7105i was shorter than 30sec, smaller than 512k, mono, .adp file format.
    The above commentary is for entertainment purposes only. If this was actual joke the tone you just heard would have been followed by emergency response information. It's supposed to be fun people.

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: what format do MP3 ringtones need to be for 7130?

    Stereo, usually around 128kbps, and definitely less than 500kb. Why wont they play after you download them, just no sound?

  4. #4
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645

    Re: what format do MP3 ringtones need to be for 7130?

    I Just download either mp3's or wav files directly to my 'Berry. Not sure about the actual format of the file, but so far they've all worked for me.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    synik103's Avatar
    synik103 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    OICU812
    Posts
    2,013
    Quote Originally Posted by cp6169
    Stereo, usually around 128kbps, and definitely less than 500kb. Why wont they play after you download them, just no sound?
    stereo? Really? Dang I thought they all hadda be mono. What a waste! By the way, google "philips mobile phone tools". That software comes with "media center" that easily concerts MP3 to adp.

  6. #6
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  7. #7
    kane's Avatar
    kane no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    30349623
    Posts
    849

    Re: what format do MP3 ringtones need to be for 7130?

    what ringtones can the 7100i play

  8. #8
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: what format do MP3 ringtones need to be for 7130?

    THe 7100i can play midi, and wav with the latest OS update.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •