Results 1 to 8 of 8

hello all i'm new here and to BB. i have a quick question, anyone know ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    ric221's Avatar
    ric221 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    5

    Time Zone Changes

    Advertisement



    hello all i'm new here and to BB. i have a quick question, anyone know way the bb does not change times when going from one time zone to another like the regular cell phones will. i travel often and kind of miss that function, as i do like to wear a watch. thanx 4 any help or repys that you all may have

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    ric221, Welcome to PinStack.

    Don't know why, but that's the way RIM Set it up. I don't mind, just have to remember to change Time Zones when I travel. Actually, I have never had a cell phone that changed time zones automatically.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #4
    ric221's Avatar
    ric221 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    5
    thanx for the welcome and the replys

  5. #5
    xtasyboi_00's Avatar
    xtasyboi_00 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM
    Posts
    1,325
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Ok I'm driving to Arizona now. And the regular moto Cingular phone changed time as soon as we hit yuma. (from san Diego) and my blackberry didn't do anything? What?? Phone with super cool stuffs can't change time zones? Lol. I tried changing it to network. The network says the right time,on yhe options menu. but then on my home screen its not changing.. Weird..

  6. #6
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    You need to manually change the time zone in the Options>Date/Time Settings.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  7. #7
    jb76006's Avatar
    jb76006 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Time Zone Changes

    Well I DO mind. Have had nokias and motorolas and they handled it just fine as many of you have posted. I travelled from the Central zone to Arizona for a biz trip. I noticed that the time did not change, so I changed it and wound up 2 hours early for an appt because i did not realize that the calendar also moved up . So I set it back to Central. And when I went to bed I set the alarm to 6 AM....You guessed it. It went off at 4 AM local. This is absolutely naive and bush league on RIM's part. This MUST be fixed. RIM are you listening? Many of us who travel switched to the Pearl because of its size and features. As much as I love it, now I am looking at other phones.

  8. #8
    fdic2b's Avatar
    fdic2b no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    301331C0
    Posts
    14

    Re: Time Zone Changes

    I have bb 7130e and tryen to find out if it can connect to a USB port? tryen to upload some pics! anyone know?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •