Results 1 to 8 of 8

OK kinda still new to all this... Can I put the Telstra v4.1.0.364 OS on ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    johnck78's Avatar
    johnck78 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    242C9CC5
    Posts
    100

    Question Telstra v4.1.0.364 on Verizon 7130e?

    Advertisement



    OK kinda still new to all this...

    Can I put the Telstra v4.1.0.364 OS on my 7130e From Verizon?

  2. #2
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: Telstra v4.1.0.364 on Verizon 7130e?

    Yes, install the telstra OS, delete the vender.xml file, and open DM. If it doesnt ask you right away to upgrade, then load the application loader, and it should there. Also, be warned, you do this at your own risk. I, nor anyone else, can take responsibility

  3. #3
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: Telstra v4.1.0.364 on Verizon 7130e?

    yes. but as Bryan says in his last sentance.

  4. #4
    johnck78's Avatar
    johnck78 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    242C9CC5
    Posts
    100

    Re: Telstra v4.1.0.364 on Verizon 7130e?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Would an errant upgrade hose the BB or would I still be able to reload the Verizon OS? I realize I am just asking for advise, I'm not going to track anyone down with a team of bounty hunters if something goes wrong!

  5. #5
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: Telstra v4.1.0.364 on Verizon 7130e?

    You should be 99 percent fine. Only said what i said, cause there is always a chance But shouldnt be a problem. Even if something messed up. You can wipe the unit, OS and all, and reload from scratch the Verizon OS. As far as loading the telestra, I would actually load the newest Sprint OS, as its newer.

    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...BB765225CE8C0E

  6. #6
    johnck78's Avatar
    johnck78 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    242C9CC5
    Posts
    100

    Re: Telstra v4.1.0.364 on Verizon 7130e?

    Thanks all!!!

    Got upgrated and got ZEN!!! Love IT!!!

  7. #7
    BryanSE79's Avatar
    BryanSE79 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    304CDF5D
    Posts
    922

    Re: Telstra v4.1.0.364 on Verizon 7130e?

    Did you use the newest sprint OS?

  8. #8
    barl0w's Avatar
    barl0w no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    32ADB9C2
    Posts
    1

    Question Re: Telstra v4.1.0.364 on Verizon 7130e?

    What does this get someone over the current version from Verizon that I have (4.1.0.268)? I'm trying to find a way to hack the following:

    I got a new Verizon BB 7130e - very nice device, as I used to have a color blueberry before this one. But since IT has connected me to the BES policy, I've been quite disappointed with what I CAN'T do with this device now:

    Web Browser - this has been disabled and icon no longer apprears. I've tried to go to Options, Advanced, Host Routing Table, and Register Now, but it doesn't work

    BB Verizon EDVO to PC via USB - This capability has aslo been disabled since IT feels it shortens the battery life of the device. Well no duh, if you're on the Internet for a while it would - that's why we have chargers

    3rd party applications - I cannot install Mobipocket, an ebook reader that I want on the device to read books on the go. During the install it says "Digital Signatures were Invalid" and so it cannot be loaded.

    Does anyone have any clues for me to how to hack around this?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •