Results 1 to 6 of 6

All of a sudden my sure type is not working. I get a "input system ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    crupp's Avatar
    crupp no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    99

    sure type not working

    Advertisement



    All of a sudden my sure type is not working. I get a "input system error the system is restarting"? Any thoughts?
    Having the latest electronics, not priceless

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: sure type not working

    Battery Pull is always a good place to start. Let us know if that doesn't work.

  3. #3
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: sure type not working

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    With my 7100r, I would occasionally get that error.

    Didn't start until I put OS 4.1 on, and only occurred when there was stuff happening (more than a few apps open, me typing fast, messages coming in, messages going out); I attributed it to processor or RAM overload.

    Never had it actually restart the BB, that would take minutes. The most is ever took was a few seconds.

    I haven't had that error since going to 7130g.

    I see that you have the 7130e with 4.1. It can't be a RAM issue, but it could be a processor issue.

    Are you 'heavy' on your BlackBerry when the error occurs?

  4. #4
    crupp's Avatar
    crupp no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    99

    Re: sure type not working

    Quote Originally Posted by Lewis
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    With my 7100r, I would occasionally get that error.

    Didn't start until I put OS 4.1 on, and only occurred when there was stuff happening (more than a few apps open, me typing fast, messages coming in, messages going out); I attributed it to processor or RAM overload.

    Never had it actually restart the BB, that would take minutes. The most is ever took was a few seconds.

    I haven't had that error since going to 7130g.

    I see that you have the 7130e with 4.1. It can't be a RAM issue, but it could be a processor issue.

    Are you 'heavy' on your BlackBerry when the error occurs?
    No, not all. It is intermittent right now. Maybe a good excuse to step up to the new 8703
    Having the latest electronics, not priceless

  5. #5
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: sure type not working

    Quote Originally Posted by crupp
    No, not all. It is intermittent right now. Maybe a good excuse to step up to the new 8703
    Like a friend of mine once said, are you sure you want that waffle size BB?

    P.S.: Lewis, je retiens les leçons de mon maître héhéh

  6. #6
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: sure type not working

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Mon étudiant, tu as raison. T'écoute moi et je t'enseigne.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •