Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

So I'm supposed to go pick up my new BB tomorrow. I just spoke with ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

secretfox no está en línea Stack level 1

Smile Should I buy the BB7100i

Advertisement

So I'm supposed to go pick up my new BB tomorrow. I just spoke with a rep from Nextel however who said that the BB 7100i is a pile and not to waste my money. I have a cell and pda now and I want them combined. Especially for when my fiance' deploys to Iraq next month I need him to be able to message or email me and me get it immediatly. As a mortgage broker I would like to be able to have all my contacts and info in one. But now I'm nervous that I'm going to have more problems with it then I do my regular nextel.. any advice?

boomboom no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    retired

Re: Should I buy the BB7100i

Is your Fiance' going to have a BB as well? cause of Pin Messaging, it is free with your BB plan. Also, I suggest not going with Nextell, even thou the 7100 series are nice phones...it will be one of the last series of BB released for Nextell. I suggest going with a GSM carrier if you can if you want a BB.

7100 is a great phone but old in tech standards. And the phone itself you won't be disappointed with. It might just be nextell you will (in my own experience)

I own a 7105t with t-mobile, the phone is similar, I have had it for 15 months now, since nov. 2005. I am waiting for the 8820(30)

calm_tiger no está en línea Stack level 5

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Straight Answer: If you want to combine your PDA and phone and have automatic (push email) email then yes.There is no need to drag out an answer. For what you said you need that model would be just fine. BB is famous for its email capability.

bartokbatt no está en línea Stack level 4