Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 85

Is there an upgrade available for a 7730?... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #61
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Advertisement



    Is there an upgrade available for a 7730?

  2. #62
    bswallace's Avatar
    bswallace no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    another newb here.

    i just got my 7105t on friday and i still dont know much about it. i tried to upgrade the os to 4.1 and lost my themes. the only way to use my BB ways to select no theme and if i downloaded my themes again i get a java error message. i dont even have the tmobile theme. i just downloaded os 4.0 and all is well again. any suggestions?

    edit: i did download the latest software for my desktop before anything else.

  3. #63
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    If it is the error message I am thinking of I believe the word out was to reload the OS
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ighlight=error
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  4. #64
    sharon_LVNV's Avatar
    sharon_LVNV no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    9

    Post Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Hello all! Just wanted to let you know I am sitting here at almost midnight resetting my 7105t back to 4.0 with fingers crossed - could not get default themes after upgrading to 4.1 and was stuck with "none" for a theme (but THANK YOU for all your posts - they walked me through a lot!!!). I think I am going to wait until 4.1 is released via an american carrier or at least tmobile - i thought i had killed my brand new bb (less than 36 hours after i got it!) Thank you all for all your help!

  5. #65
    malcriado's Avatar
    malcriado no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    30505e13
    Posts
    124

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    dude, you guys are the best, i just joined this forum, and followed the directions, for the upgrade, ZERO problems! And this OS is a million times better than 4.0! thanks for the posts! oh and by the way i installed it on my 7105t on tmobile....and everything works perfectly

    V

  6. #66
    bswallace's Avatar
    bswallace no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Quote Originally Posted by sharon_LVNV
    Hello all! Just wanted to let you know I am sitting here at almost midnight resetting my 7105t back to 4.0 with fingers crossed - could not get default themes after upgrading to 4.1 and was stuck with "none" for a theme (but THANK YOU for all your posts - they walked me through a lot!!!). I think I am going to wait until 4.1 is released via an american carrier or at least tmobile - i thought i had killed my brand new bb (less than 36 hours after i got it!) Thank you all for all your help!
    sounds like the same thing mine did. i am going to try it again though.

  7. #67
    sharon_LVNV's Avatar
    sharon_LVNV no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Quote Originally Posted by bswallace
    sounds like the same thing mine did. i am going to try it again though.
    me too - I cant STAND having 4.0 knowing that 4.1 is out there and that I did enjoy for the couple of hours it worked (I think it might have been one of the themes i installed afterward) and now that I *KNOW* how to revert back, i don't feel as hesitant to try it again this weekend =)

  8. #68
    bswallace's Avatar
    bswallace no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    i cant get my BB to see the v4.1 now. i have restarted desktop manager, downloaded a fresh copy of v4.1 and even restarted my pc with no luck. what else can i try?

  9. #69
    bswallace's Avatar
    bswallace no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Quote Originally Posted by bswallace
    i cant get my BB to see the v4.1 now. i have restarted desktop manager, downloaded a fresh copy of v4.1 and even restarted my pc with no luck. what else can i try?
    i finally figured out that i had installed v4.1 a second time which put the vendor file back. when i went to look for the file, i was looking in the wrong place so of course it wasnt there. all my themes work now so i am going to upgrade my dads for him too.

    thanks pinstack!

  10. #70
    jlncc1702e's Avatar
    jlncc1702e no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    24222613
    Posts
    2

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Thanks for all of the info!

  11. #71
    Osgiliath's Avatar
    Osgiliath no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    201F43E3
    Posts
    18

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Installed the 4.1 OS upgrade onto a 7100v with Vodafone Romania carrier .... worked like a "Charm"

  12. #72
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Osgiliath - glad it worked. Isn't 4.1 great?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  13. #73
    Osgiliath's Avatar
    Osgiliath no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    201F43E3
    Posts
    18

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Well, it's almost perfect The settings are more organized, still got about 18megs of memory free and the phone looks and behaves better than ever.
    In my opinion, 7100 is the perfect phone/organizer/email/internet device. Some say it needs removable storage, camera and more, but I always enjoy my iPod for mp3 and I have a good camera too. I like a phone with a good batery life over a "gadget" with everything included and buggy as hell.

    Blackberry rullz Still thumbing over Suretype since I had previously owned an 7230, but in time, there will be some improvements

  14. #74
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    SureType can take a little getting used to. My husband used to mock me about my boo boos when I would message him. Now he is doing it and I can mock him
    I had trouble with the letters U & I, and get and hey.
    Ofcourse he has the advantage of the phone already on 4.1 and full of cool stuff.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  15. #75
    Jo3f1sh's Avatar
    Jo3f1sh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23CB9855
    Posts
    12

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    I hate to bump a 2 week old thread, but i've downloaded the 4.1 Hong Kong desktop software and followed the instructions, but when i connect my BB, it won't recognize an upgrade for it. The BB is still at 4.0...but for some reason, it won't automatically update...is there something i missed? The BB is a 7105t from T-Mobile.

    P.S. I'm a total noob with BlackBerriy's...

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •