Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 85

Check ramble in the settings. Mine is set to device default for network connection and ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #16
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Advertisement



    Check ramble in the settings. Mine is set to device default for network connection and the port is toc.oscar.aol.com:8080.
    ~~~Posted via Blackberry @ wap.pinstack.com~~~

  2. #17
    twheeler's Avatar
    twheeler no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E261CF
    Posts
    646

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    do you have a username and password for your TCP settings. I'm on T-Zones (lame) without a username or password and not using the Internet2 or Internet3 settings.


  3. #18
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    No username or password for me. I have the blackberry plan it includes web.
    ~~~Posted via Blackberry @ wap.pinstack.com~~~

  4. #19
    twheeler's Avatar
    twheeler no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E261CF
    Posts
    646

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    That's wild. I have wap.voicestream.com set up and none of my thrid pary apps are getting out other than via HTML. Perplexed in the STL.


  5. #20
    markymark04's Avatar
    markymark04 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    10

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Quote Originally Posted by melissaox
    Just to clarify I tried the the TMo IM too. It worked fine.

    ~~~Posted via Blackberry @ wap.pinstack.com~~~
    yeah i just rebooted my blackberry and now it works fine, so no troubles for me so far

  6. #21
    officer's Avatar
    officer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    244a6afa
    Posts
    147

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    I only saw the OS 4.1 option for the 7100g. Is that the same one we're talking about?
    Buck!!!
    Always somewhere else

  7. #22
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Yeah the 7105 is pretty much the same as 7100g. BTW I updated my 7290 to 4.1, it doesn't look as nice as the UI on the 7100g. I am missing themes. I only have one defualt and can only download one

    Side note: I am liking the feel of the 7290 and the keybaord. My 7100g has the 7100x glossy black housing. And the 7290 has more of a matte finish... Can't decide which one I will be using yet.

  8. #23
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    I changed my theme after installing 4.1 and it took forever, but it loaded... then I did not like it and changed it back. Have not tried to download any themes. Is there that much different with a 7100t and 7105 that it would work on my 7100 and not on a 7105?
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  9. #24
    nvisi0n's Avatar
    nvisi0n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    PIN/ID
    30B4DB5C
    Posts
    410

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    This works on my 7100t along with themes and the T-Mo IM and Ramble IM. Im a happy camper.

  10. #25
    nvisi0n's Avatar
    nvisi0n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    PIN/ID
    30B4DB5C
    Posts
    410

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Photo of the home screen with 4.1 on a 7100t.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  11. #26
    SalaH's Avatar
    SalaH no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    2110bdb6
    Posts
    170

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Quote Originally Posted by eli
    that link is broken -- it should point here

    i know im new to the blackberry family but that link doesn't show any 4.1 only 4.0 is that what i need to download???? Sorry for the noob question.

  12. #27
    twheeler's Avatar
    twheeler no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E261CF
    Posts
    646

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Just under the option for the Desktop Software you'll see the OS4.1 links. Choose the device that is most like yours.

    i.e. If you have a 7105 choose the 7100g link.


  13. #28
    twheeler's Avatar
    twheeler no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E261CF
    Posts
    646

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Quote Originally Posted by nvisi0n
    Photo of the home screen with 4.1 on a 7100t.
    Liking that theme and love the pinstack.com in the BG.

    I wonder if there' something with my 7105 that is not allowing Ramble and other apps to access my TCP settings. I'm bummed all the 7100 users have everything cruising and I'm scratching my head.


  14. #29
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    The first time a program tries to access the internet I get a message asking if I want to let it. Are you getting that?
    ~~~Posted via Blackberry @ wap.pinstack.com~~~

  15. #30
    nvisi0n's Avatar
    nvisi0n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    PIN/ID
    30B4DB5C
    Posts
    410

    Re: OS 4.1 working on 7105t

    Quote Originally Posted by twheeler
    Liking that theme and love the pinstack.com in the BG.

    I wonder if there' something with my 7105 that is not allowing Ramble and other apps to access my TCP settings. I'm bummed all the 7100 users have everything cruising and I'm scratching my head.
    Sorry for the stupid question, but did you re-enter yout TCP settings after the update?

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •