Results 1 to 15 of 15

Hello. Had to do a wipe and restore. Im trying to reload my software But ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    ENY428's Avatar
    ENY428 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    40143288
    Posts
    774

    Not enough memoery?

    Advertisement



    Hello. Had to do a wipe and restore. Im trying to reload my software But when i select what I want and go to next. It says there not enough memory to get what I selected. What can I do?

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    Hi ENY, unfortunately each time I have received that error I had to do what you and I did a month ago. I know you remember! Erase the OS, and reinstall it.

  3. #3
    ENY428's Avatar
    ENY428 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    40143288
    Posts
    774

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    i got the rest just dont quite remember how to rease the OS. I guess thats whats takin up the other space. How do I do that?

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    Install the desktop software. Found Here
    Pull the battery out of your device.
    With the battery out connect the device to the computer.
    Go to Options and select "connection settings"
    Select USB PIN this may take a few moments since there is no battery in the device. you might even have to select detect device in some rare cases.
    Select the application loader icon.
    Select all software you want installed.
    Proceed to the end portion untill you see the "Finish" button.
    Very IMPORTANT. do not hit the finish button, instead select the ADVANCED button.
    Make sure both boxes are checked.
    Proceed until it asks you if you want to automatically back up and restore. Select DO NOT AUTOMATICALLY BACK UP MY HANDHELD.
    Once the process starts. take care not to bump the cord and re-insert the battery. Again on some rare occasions you might have to wait until it finishes saying connect to insert the battery.

  5. #5
    ENY428's Avatar
    ENY428 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    40143288
    Posts
    774

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    Yeah CP thats what im doin. But when I select what i want it says i dont have enough space? it says total space is already at like 3,000,000

  6. #6
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  7. #7
    ENY428's Avatar
    ENY428 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    40143288
    Posts
    774

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    ok. only have the 4.1 system hardware installed and the core applicaions and it still says not enough space. OK CP. On he right track now. Thanks if I have anymore probs. You I will contact. LOL.

  8. #8
    ENY428's Avatar
    ENY428 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    40143288
    Posts
    774

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    Loading application modules. Been syuck half way thru for about 15 min. Can i restart it?

  9. #9
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    If it appears to be moving dont restart it. It sometimes does take a while, up to a half hour.

  10. #10
    ENY428's Avatar
    ENY428 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    40143288
    Posts
    774

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    okay. Ill be patient.

  11. #11
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  12. #12
    ENY428's Avatar
    ENY428 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    40143288
    Posts
    774

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    Yes sir. I do. LOL

  13. #13
    ENY428's Avatar
    ENY428 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    40143288
    Posts
    774

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    Now I have a BB sign and a computer sing With arrows going back and forth. Am i on the right track?? 543 error. What now?

  14. #14
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  15. #15
    nxv65's Avatar
    nxv65 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    4013e488
    Posts
    111

    Re: Not enough memoery?

    why don't you wipe it out? and then try to load the software

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •