Results 1 to 12 of 12

Hey all. I love the forum, and I love my new (used) BB7100g... I just ... RIM Blackberry 71xx forum

  1. #1
    javyn's Avatar
    javyn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Question No browser button on 7100g!

    Advertisement



    Hey all. I love the forum, and I love my new (used) BB7100g...

    I just got off the phone with Cingular asking about internet connectivity, and they said I should be receiving unlimited internet with the plan I'm on....but there's a pretty big problem...

    I cannot find a "Browser" button anywhere! I am using the Vodafone theme right now, but no matter what theme I select, the button isn't there. I have an "Applications" button, with alarm, calculator, search, saved messages, and pictures...but alas no Browser!

    I do have an enterprise activation button that I don't know what to do with...I'm guessing I use it to set up my corporate email at work.

    If anyone could point me in the right direction here, I'd greatly appreciate it!

    John

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    john, you need to log into your BIS account and send your service books.
    you should also register the handheld - options/advanced options/host routing table - click trackwheel and choose register now.

    that should bring back your browser.

  3. #3
    javyn's Avatar
    javyn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    Sorry, I'm a total newb...where do I go to sign into BIS?

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    here ya go john...im guessing you will have to create a new account

    http://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=mycingular

  5. #5
    javyn's Avatar
    javyn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    Ahhh thanks. I already set up my emails on this. Let me investigate more to see what I need to click to give me a browser button...

    Drat. I sent the service books and registered the handheld...still nothing. I just got emails saying I'm registered and should expect to receive messages within 20 minutes

  6. #6
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    cool...you have a link within that account to send service books.

    also register the handheld...options/advanced options/host routing table - click trackwheel and choose register now.

  7. #7
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    John, try resending your service books (Options/Advanced/Host Routing Table/Click/Register Now) then try pulling out the battery and waiting 30 seconds before reinstalling.

  8. #8
    javyn's Avatar
    javyn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    Thanks for the help, did that but still no luck

    I'm at a loss

  9. #9
    javyn's Avatar
    javyn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    I'm on the phone w/ Cingular now. They are stumped too b/c my BB has no "Medianet" button.

  10. #10
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    Let us know how you make out with Cingy.

  11. #11
    javyn's Avatar
    javyn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    Thanks. I figured it out while I was on hold with a higher level tech support. When I had installed the BB firmware, I neglected to check a whole bunch of apps I should have checked. I'm seeing everything I should now!

  12. #12
    rsjen20's Avatar
    rsjen20 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    23f043af
    Posts
    37

    Re: No browser button on 7100g!

    I had the same problem with my 7100g (cingular) i went through 3 of them with the 3rd one they sent i did so much as turn it on and alas! No icons whatsoever! They sent me a 8700c snd i havent really had problems with it. When my icons were dissapearing the 3 browser icons and my sms icons were gone. I hope everything turns out, and maybe u wont have to go through what i did. If u have any questions just let me know!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •